We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cha Cha Ching”
Review of Cha Cha Cha - CLOSED

Cha Cha Cha
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Southwestern, Middle Eastern, International
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dennis Port, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cha Cha Ching”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

With tourist season in this small town coming into full swing, new restaurants are opening up in hopes of finding their niche in this community replete with restaurants. Open only a month, Cha Cha Cha already has its foot in the door, offering reasonably priced, beautifully cooked foods with a Spanish twist of just the right spices. I was there on opening night. Despite the usual startup glitches - low lighting and wind-blown paper menus - my fish fingers with jalapeno tartar sauce appetizer was delicious. I've been there four times since that night and have tried three different items on the menu, all superb. My favorite entre is the Aztec Chicken, egg-washed chicken breast sauteed with shrimp, rum, bacon, and jalapeno in a cream sauce. The opening night flutters have been fixed and Cha Cha Cha now offers the same high-quality food in a relaxed, good-to-see-you atmosphere that's sure to keep the cash register cha-cha-chinging.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
The Aztec Chicken seems to be a favorite of many and thought by some to be our signature dish. I know that it´s been a favorite of mine since Steven first made it back in May or June. It makes us happy that people appreciate the atmosphere that we have cultivated at Cha Cha Cha. I hope you are right about the Cha Cha Ching. I guess we will see in the coming months. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    39
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spanish Twist”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband & I love this wonderful restaurant & bar. The owners Glenn and Steve go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. The food is fantastic -we've already had the fish fingers with jalapeño tartar, shrimp quesadilla, San Juan jerk chicken breast with rum sugar glaze, Aztec chicken and the chili nachos many times.
We stop here regularly for a few cocktails on our way back to our casa - the drinks are great too. The atmosphere is relaxing and it's fun to hang out and chat with the owners & the customers!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColleenL96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed Cha Cha Cha as much as you have so far. It´s always good to talk with the two of you when you stop in. We´re glad that you have become regulars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - Highly recommended ”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We chose this place for lunch after reading all these good reviews and it certainly lived up and exceeded our expectations. The food was amazing we ordered starters and main courses to share and everything was great! I would love to go back and would highly recommend.

Try the fish finger starter and the pork and chillie burrito!! So good!!

Helpful?
Thank Leila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the quick review. I´m not sure that anyone else has written one the day they were here. I´m pleased that we lived up to our growing reputation. Yesterday was a bit of of a tough one for us since we had no power for the 4 hours or more before you got there and were without water for even longer and then for several more hours after you left. We hope you enjoy the rest of your visit to San Juan del Sur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great New Addition To San Juan”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've been to Cha Cha Cha twice now and have not been disappointed. Jerk chicken is awesome and so is the green chili pork burrito. My wife's fish and chips (Friday's special) were the best she's had in San Juan - can't go wrong with Mahi Mahi for the fish! Get there early or they might run out of the special. Prices are very fair, I feel like they should be charging more for what you get. Check it out when you are in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
So glad the two of you have enjoyed everything so much on your two visits. You are quite right about arriving early on Friday for the Fish & Chips special. We have had this the last three Fridays and Sold Out twice. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gooooood stuff”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Do the Asian wrap its off the chain good. Also the veggie casserole was perfect!

Service was also great. We weren't drinking because we were saving room for a pub crawl later, if not would have been a great place to have a couple of drinks also.

Think this is a place u could be sure your getting a good meal at a good price!

Helpful?
Thank Fatwreckfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
So glad that you had such a great experience with us. The Asian Beef Stir Fry Wrap seems to be the favorite among the Wraps we offer. Hope you had fun on the Dirty Crawl later. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Cha Cha also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing