We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

El Bocadito Tapas Restaurante Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Bocadito offers a delicious fusion of Spanish tapas, world recipes and tropical ingredients. It is a perfect place for a drink on the terrace and a taste of some of the best tapas this side of the atlantic. As well as Spanish, we offer many global flavours including Greek Tzatziki, Lebanese Kefta, Middle Eastern Hummus, and even Mexican Guacamole. Catering for all budgets you can try any of the dishes on the menu as a tapa/snack, a half portion or a full dish making for an experimental and exceptional meal. Come and eat with us and get ready to be surprised and delighted.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent selection of different foods, even Libanese. Very good service and again excellent atmosphere and prices. Thank you! Tim & Kira

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    66
    12
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a lovely night at el bocadito! They place looks very upscale so we were pleasantly surprised discovering the prices are very reasonable. We had plenty of food, amazing margaritas and they even gave us a cake since our friend had his birthday. Would recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing value tapas restaurant!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

4 of us had lunch at El Bocadito in the middle of May and what a great surprise restaurant in a small surf town. The food was not only amazing, but well priced. 4 of us had 8, 4 person tapas, 1 entree and 2 drinks each for about $50usd. You will not get better value than this restaurant anywhere. There wasn't a menu item we didn't enjoy. Have fun!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bommer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lots of variety”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

What we loved about El Bocadito was the variety of dishes they had to offer. Everything from filet mignon with pineapple salsa to blue cheese spread. The dishes were flavorful and creative. Some we liked better than others - but mostly due to personal preferences. There were a number of nice but not terribly expensive wines which is somewhat unusual for this surfer town where beer rules.

They were a bit challenged with our order - as there were four of us and we wanted to taste each of the dishes. So we asked for "cuatro" (4) of each dish. Unfortunately only three arrived because that is the standard serving size. Moreover we ordered 8 dishes all of which showed up at the same time. What we had in mind was that one dish would show up at a time allowing us to enjoy each one as it came. It was clear the owner realized he had a problem and worked to correct it. And in fact it became very clear that the owner really cared about his customers and wanted us to be happy. I'd be willing to bet that he coached the staff to fix it next time - which is really all you can hope for.

We would gladly eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, intimate, quality”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed dinner at Bocadito. Great atmosphere and super friendly. The steak was delicious. The best monitors we have found in San Juan del Sur.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bootdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bocadito Tapas Restaurante Bar also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing