We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
209
12
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
12
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga studio private beach paddle boarding big bungalow turtle hatchery local community baby turtles horseback riding hour drive from managua practice yoga dietary needs amazing days wonderful resort amazing yoga daily yoga ocean waves enjoy nature
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

The service provided by the staff here is top notch. You can't ask for a better location in a private setting. Costa Dulce embraces Nicaragua and gives its clients a unique experience. There is something here for everyone. You can do yoga, surf, fish, horseback riding, watch turtles hatch, and completely relax. If you're looking for a way to disconnect and reconnect with nature, Costa Dulce is your place.

Room tip: If you're looking for a long term stay choose Casita Tranquila!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CasitaTranquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Absolutely loved this place. The hidden location and essentially private beach can't be beat. The accommodations are great. The food is excellent. The staff treats you like family. The surfing is incredible and just outside your door, with instructors on hand to help you at any level. There wasn't hot water in the showers but you didn't need it - it was refreshing after long days on the beach. The yoga studio is beautiful too!

Room tip: The larger room up the hill has an ocean view and can access the wifi from the kitchen/eating area.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claudita2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I returned a few weeks ago from a week long yoga retreat. I didn't really have any expectations going in but can say that this week was absolutely amazing! You definitely feel like you've gotten away from the "real" world. It is very remote and rustic but very well maintained...like luxury rustic. While there is no a/c, it is not needed. The bungalows have screened walls where a nice breeze comes through and ocean waves lull you to sleep. The beach is basically private and the water temperature is perfect. We had 3 meals a day that were absolutely delicious. The staff is very friendly and can accommodate any dietary restrictions. You can spend your time on the beach all day or there are a number of other activities you can partake in - horseback riding, paddle boarding, surfing, boogie boarding, boating, fishing, sightseeing in San Juan Del Sur, outings to a volcano and shopping...you can tailor this adventure to what you enjoy. I also had the remarkable experience of getting to watch a turtle nest! Everything about this trip was amazing!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

I spent a week at Costa Dulce for a yoga retreat and can't say enough good things about it! Everything was perfect in every way...you even get used to the bugs, crabs, and other jungle critters (one day, the monkeys even showed up for lunch!). I shared a small bungalow with my daughter, and even though we had a shared bath, it was never a problem. The meals are all freshly prepared by the amazing staff and everything was so delicious!! From the yoga studio you have a perfect view of the ocean, all the way to Costa Rica! It's just a short walk down to the most amazing beach ever! The sand is soft, the water is the absolutely perfect temp, and the waves are perfect for boogie boarding (or surfing if you're lucky enough to have that skill!). We spent hours and hours just riding waves in, walking back out, etc. There is a cute little beach bar a short walk down the beach for beer and mojitos,..definitely worth checking out! San Juan Del Sur is about 30 minutes away and it's definitely worth spending some time there...I only had a couple of hours and wish I had more. The best part is laying in bed at night (it's pretty quite so bedtime comes early) and listening to the waves crash on the beach (sometimes pretty loudly!). I love this place and will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvp724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

I stayed at Cost Dulce in April with a group of 10 people on a Yoga retreat. Our stay was amazing from start to finish.

The first thing I must compliment is the FOOD! Ever meal was absolutely delicious. MY favourite was the breakfast buffet which was always so filling. The kitchen staff is fantastic and really goes out of their way to accommodate any dietary restrictions.They make the most delicious smoothies and fresh juices with all meals. Which is great because it is HOT in Nicaragua.

The beach is beautiful and secluded. SO you can bring your things down to the water and not worry about it being stolen. My only complaint would be that there aren't very many shady spots. The sun is really INTENSE so reapply sunscreen like crazy and cover yourself. The waves at the beach were really big too. Hard for a beginner to surf and swimming could be a little intimidating.

The bungalows were neat and clean. We stayed in the big Bungalow at the top of the hill which had a lot of windows and lots of wind coming through at night which made it super comfortable to sleep.

I have to say if you are thinking of a place to retreat this place is a fantastic choice for people of all ages and families. It's a very quiet and chilled our atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit R, Manager at Costa Dulce, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

The food is delicious!!!! I'll pass it on to the girls they really do put their hearts into it. I'm sorry the waves we too big, if you come another time of year they are smaller and softer, November - April . And please to anyone going to come here sun protection is so important a big hat and some good sun screen goes a long ways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews