We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Superfrutto Gelateria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

So so delicious. Nutella and bananas flavours are awesome. We love this place. I am just glad I don't live nearby or I would be very fat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpfleming1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    34
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A burst of flavor and creamyness. Better than many gelatos I had in Italy!! Owner Giuliano has taken gelato making courses with gelato masters in Italy, and he definitely did learn some special skills. If in San Juan del Sur, you MUST stop here for gelato after a meal or even to replace a meal. He has walnuts and other ingredients shipped directly from Italy. This is why some may perceive the prices as high, but in the end you are sure you are getting genuine artisanal gelato instead of industrial icecreams full of preservatives and God knows what other unhealthy ingredients. The choice is yours, two dollars are not the end of the world for an amazing gelato experience!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chef473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good authentic gelato”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazed from the flavors they have and how natural they taste, good for a sunny day or for dessert after dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mmmmm!!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Was very happy to see a gelato place in town. This isn't Italy, but it was pretty damn good. Flavors appear to be limited when they start running out, but I had the Mint, Chocolate, Nutella, and Stracciatella and all were fantastic. If you like a cold dessert at any point in the day, this is your place. The place is right off the waterfront at the base of a hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold and Refreshing”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Honestly I was a little unsure about an Italian gelato place in the middle of small-town Nicaragua, but I am glad we decided to give it a try. Amazing gelato, in lots of flavors, and great prices. This was our go-to place for a sweet cool-down!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajordan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superfrutto Gelateria also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Superfrutto Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing