We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nacho Libre

Nacho Libre
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Gourmet Hamburgers-the BEST in San Juan del Sur
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very well prepared burgers and fries at a reasonable price. A good selection of toppings available albeit a little unusual some of the selections but well worth a visit for a quality burger.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Belly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    54
    27
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST hamburgers....top notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We happened upon this "burger joint" while walking around in centro SJdS and it was superb! The BEST hamburger we've had in a long time. The owner was super friendly! We had the "bareback" burger with BBQ sauce, onion rings, and bacon....it was awesome and the fries were the best! Prices are about $7. Would highly suggest you visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeamGrieveforGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New York Burgers in San Juan del Sur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband, my 10yr old twins and another adult had read about this place on Trip advisory. Make no mistake this is a little " Whole in the Wall" With that being said the burgers were "AMAZING" prices from 6-9dollars. I am from New York and this place can hold it's own. The burgers are probably 1LB of meat for each burger with a side of fries. We also had shared a plateful of onions rings. One beer and 4 sodas ran about 27.00.At one point the whole area lost power(10-15min) the waitress brought candles for the table. This place has about 4 tables but can seat between 4 up to 8 at larger tables. I asked if the owner was around to complement the food but was told he resides in Calfornia. At any rate this is a good place to "eat and chill out"

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinsrockNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Grilled Burger with creative options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nacho Libre has great grilled Burgers and has options for toppings not typical in this part of the world. A variety of cheeses, sauces, and veggies, there really is something for everyone. The buns are fresh from a local baker, and the best news of all - It is clean!

The fries were not my favorite, but we all loved the fried dill pickles!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kianemikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OM NOM NOM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

These burgers were delicious!! We had the bareback which had lots of bacon, and some onion rings on it. So good and fresh, cooked to order. The fries were also deliciously salty and of course cervezas are only $1! Also had the deep fried pickles, greasy, but good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nacho Libre also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Nacho Libre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing