We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and welcoming hotel”
Review of HC Liri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HC Liri Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

There are so many great aspects to this hotel: the location right on the beach, great views, just enough out of town to avoid all the noise. They have fabulous, comfortable outdoor areas with hammocks, ample chairs and great views overlooking the beach. They also have a really nice garden with a good pool, and very clean rooms. The breAkfast was perfect, and great start to the day also. The rooms are also very clean, with nice local paintings.
To top all of this off the staff are so friendly and warm, and really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They also are very helpful arranging trips to surrounding beaches, and helping you to get where you want to go.
I highly recommend this place; my girlfriend and I were very happy, and would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room upstairs; a bit more space, and lighter than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Gerente at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por esta opinión tan linda. HC LIRI HOTEL es un proyecto manejado por nuestra familia con mucho amor, porque nos encanta nuestro trabajo. En el dia a dia aprendemos y mejoramos gracias en parte a las opiniones de nuestros clientes. Agradecemos que se hayan alojado con nosotros y tambien el tiempo para esta critica maravillosa en Tripadvisor. Esperamos volver a verles por aquí.

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place to stay, the rooms are clean & there is a lovely view from the balcony. The hosts are very friendly & helpful. From the hotel it is a short walk to restaurants, bars, etc. The breakfast is fantastic, all fresh & lovely prepared. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your time to write the review and recommend. We hope you return from Poland soon, to enjoy the view from our terrace. If you think the staff is good is because of customers like you who allow us to improve each day. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My daughter & I stayed here for one week: very caring & helpful staff, delicious fresh food for every breakfast, easy access to beach out of hotel gate, short walk into town, very clean rooms & pool, & wonderful hammocks all make relaxing easy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shliksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for helping us improve every day. For us it's a pleasure to have enjoyed some relaxing time with us . We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great place. Family took care of us, knew the town. Breakfast was perfect. It was somewhat like being at home. Would recommend to anyone. Also, hammocks and patio were an awesome addition to our vacation. It felt great to eat personally made food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

We are always very happy to read words like yours . We appreciate it. About the breakfast, We care very much it because it is the food that includes accommodation and it have to be good. If you decide to return , hammocks and all the staff await for you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The owner-family could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Convenient location, close to town and all the restaurants.

We are pretty sure we saw Bruce Willis at the hotel with his wife and daughter!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Thanks for your words. They are important for people to know closely our service. We want to improve every day. Customers like you help us in this mission. We also believe seeing B. W. in HC Liri!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was wonderful, breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. It was only a short walk to the main street of town but was very quiet and in a beautiful location on the bay. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a basic, but comfortable, room and a beautiful location in a very interesting little town.

It is a little bit of a walk to get into town over the bridge--absolutely fine with me, but may not be for everyone. We really enjoyed our time here and hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lehines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Is really wonderful to read your words. Thank you for your time to write this . We are glad that you enjoyed with us . That is our goal. Hope to see you soon. We love our work and if our guests are happy in their holidays with us, we are happy! Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed with 3 kids (3,6,9). It was a good proximity to town, close but not too close. Great to have the pool and the beach, but beware the pool does not have a shallow end. It starts at about 4 feet deep. So you will be swimming with younger kids. The staff was nice but not overly helpful or friendly. The breakfast was included with our $90 double. So not a bad deal. It was fine for 2 nights but SJDS is not the place for families. It's a surfer hub and the beach isn't great for kids. Rough, a little rocky and a little dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIAYGERMAN, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thanks for writting this review, is very important for us and thanks for chossing us for enyoy you vacations, we hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
4.3 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barrio Cafe Hotel
Barrio Cafe Hotel
#5 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
231 reviews
2.4 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoriano
Hotel Victoriano
#12 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HC Liri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HC Liri Hotel

Address: Playa San Juan Del Sur | Contiguo Al Yahure, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: $53 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HC Liri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HC liri HotelHC liri Hotel is a small hotel on the beach of San Juan del Sur, with wonderfull views of the Pacific Ocean. We also have swimming pool in front of the sea. We offer daily transport to the different beaches in the area. In our hotel,we offer a personalized service to our guests because we want you to feel at home.Our breakfast is made with great quality and variety. We offer to our customers products fresh and different every day, because we want that you know the Nicaraguan gastronomy.!!We want only the enjoyment of our guests!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HC Liri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HC Liri Hotel Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing