We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, relaxing, friendly”
Orquidea del Sur. You won't be disappointed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orquidea del Sur. You won't be disappointed.
8000 square feet of paradise. Sunset views from the lower pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Orquidea del Sur. You won't be disappointed.
8000 square feet of paradise.
Sunset views from the lower pool.
Upper pool.
Our favourite spot for watching sunsets.
Pool anyone?
1000 square feet of gourmet kitchen with cathedral ceilings.
The main living area.
The master bedroom. You won't want to leave.
Master bathroom.
Master bedroom.
Private balcony off the master bedroom.
Second bedroom with full bathroom.
Third bedroom in the main house.
Example of the poolside apartments.
Each poolside apartment comes with an ocean view.
Hammock time anyone?
The upper bar.
Covered seating area is also great for yoga and massages.
Sunset views from the upper pool.
Sunset over the infinity edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue988
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, relaxing, friendly”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orquidea del Sur. We arrived there stressed and wound up tight from our jobs and within a day we had found our spot by the pool and felt completely relaxed. In the mornings we woke up, went running along the beach with Chili and Chiquita, two of the three dogs that live on the property, enjoyed coffee as we looked out over the ocean, and then had a fantastic breakfast. The staff was kind, attentive, and courteous. As fans of the TV show Survivor, we had seen survivor jury members enjoying this property as the "ponderosa" after they had been voted out of the game in Survivor Nicaragua. The food that Sarah prepares is fantastic. While on a day trip in Ometepe, I was injured in motorbike accident and the property owner, Joanne, who was a nurse in her past life, kept an eye on my wound which was reassuring.
Now we are home and we miss you all. Joanne - you are a sweet strong woman who we genuinely enjoyed talking with. We wish you and Robert all the very best. Sarah - thanks for the wonderful meals. Keep your eyes open for Grecian gods. Alex - take care of that little bunny. And someone better feed Chili, Chiquita, and Orquidea a little extra for us.
Many thanks,
Susan and Paul
P.S. - the leg is finally healing nicely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sunsets
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maren007
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like it was home”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had 5 lovely nights at this beautiful resort where the most challenging decision each day was whether we wanted chicken, fish or beef for dinner. The property is immaculately clean, with a well manicured landscape and incredible meals! After having a candle lit dinner on one of the patios the first evening we were happy to have dinner there every evening. We enjoyed the property as if it were our own. Anything we needed or wanted was instantly provided. The staff was lovely and the owners Robert and Joanna made us feel like family. If you are looking for some serious relaxation/down time, this is a perfect place to go. We loved Nicaragua, and the affordability of the resort, meals and cocktails was icing on the cake. Definitely hope to return many times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful meals, beautiful quiet property
Liked least: everything great but would have loved to have had a Keurig available
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing