We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme adventure”

Aracne Rappelling Day Tours
Ranked #13 of 41 Tours in San Juan del Sur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Combining three of the four elements in Nature: Earth, Air and Water, Aracne will take you on an adventure through old ruins, history, culture and adrenaline! You will experience nature in a totally new way by rappelling down a 110-meter cliff, and finish with a refreshing dip in the ocean and a boat ride back to town.
2 reviews
“Extreme adventure”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Awesome experience.. Yes physically challenging, but worth it.. Views like no others.. First time ever attempting rappelling for my gf and I. Would definitely try again and recommend. Thanks baldo

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't regret this extreme adventure!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My girlfriend and I did this rappelling tour in November 2013 and had a blast. While it seems intimidating at first, Baldo and the crew talked us through the technique, rescue methods, and equipment. I have never rappelled and felt that most people could tackle this adventure. Truly a unique experience in an amazing natural setting. Unless you are terrified of heights, you can't miss this tour if you are in the area! Worth every penny and then some!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rileyj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurferNica, Owner at Aracne Rappelling Day Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for this great review. You guys did awesome! thanks for trusting in our team and let us take you into this fun-full of adrenaline-amazing sight seen- adventure. Take care and come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adventure of a lifetime!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My boyfriend & I did the rappelling tour combined with zip lining & tarzan swing. I was VERY nervous to rappel & definitely needed a little help on the way down & lots of encouragement, but the guys really helped me conquer my fears! Walking vertically down a waterfall -- what an experience!! The tarzan swing was a TON of fun & the zip lines had the most SPECTACULAR views of San Juan Del Sur. I’ve zip lined in Guatemala & the California redwoods, and neither of them can touch this! If you’re looking to turn your vacation into an unforgettable adventure, don’t miss this!!! Also, the guys who run this tour are SO kind & SO knowledgeable & our pictures of the tour are great!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxannneeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurferNica, Owner at Aracne Rappelling Day Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for your great review. It was great meeting you guys and it was definitely great to have you here and help you with your fear of heights, you were a trooper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New location makes for dynamic duo of fun!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Baldo was our guide for a thrilling and spectacular rappelling adventure in San Juan del Sur. He is now rappelling down a waterfall connected to the canopy tour. We did both and had a thrilling morning with spectacular views of the forests and ocean.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherinerowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family adventure”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went on the rappelling tour and combined it with the zip line. Baldo is great at his job and made us all feel very safe. He provided lots of words of encouragement and lots of guidance to get down to the bottom of the cliff. The 15 year old with us loved it. We then ended the day with the zip line. The combination of both tours made for a very fun afternoon for all!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aracne Rappelling Day Tours also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Aracne Rappelling Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing