We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, super cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisas Marinas

Brisas Marinas
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, Soups, Seafood, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Brisas Marinas Restaurant is a family restaurant from Nicaragua. We have 35 year old open as a bar and restaurant in a pleasant atmosphere, waterfront where you can enjoy wonderful sunsets while tasting a lobster garlic sauce, breaded shrimp or a mixture of fresh seafood with a refreshing drink and breathing the sea breeze.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious, super cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We loved this place; ate dinner and breakfast both here. 2 Thumbs up all the way! We recommend sitting upstairs - gorgeous view while you're eating delicious food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DANCERnDOCTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante B, Gerente at Brisas Marinas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado DANCER,

Le queremos agradecer su comentario. Lo apreciamos mucho.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorites for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Brisas is one of my favorites for lunch. How can you go wrong with plantains and cheese? This restaurant serves typical Nica style food, is on the beach which is a beautiful setting in itself and you get both rice and french fries with your freshly made fish fingers! What could be better?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante B, Gerente at Brisas Marinas, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello Dear Leslie,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate so much.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
820 reviews
437 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 867 helpful votes
“Brisas Marinas revisited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We loved the food at this restaurant first time when we were there over 6 months ago. We were there yesterday, and again we were not disappointed. We had dinner pretty early, so there was only one other person in the restaurant.

Nadir, the friendly waiter was very efficient and helpful.

We had fried fish and jalapeno fish. It was all very good. Although the restaurant was empty we had a good time enjoying the food & drinks and joking around. We will definitely go back when we return to San Juan del Sur.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante B, Gerente at Brisas Marinas, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sunny,

We thank you for your excellent recommendation.

We appreciate a lot.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful view from up on the second floor, looks out onto the San Juan beach. I had the filet with garlic sauce and my husband had the pesto pasta. We were so full and it was delicious. We drank margaritas and watched the pelicans dive into the ocean. Would definitely recommend and return.

Helpful?
Thank JulianaL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The trip could only get better after this lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We would definitely choose another of the many restaurants along the beach in San Juan del Sur. Service and the food were adequate, with the hamburger being a small crispy critter that didn’t begin to cover the bun. Also, our entire lunch was interrupted by a young boy peddling jars purportedly painted by his mother. (She must paint a lot of them, because we saw them everywhere!) We politely told him we were not interested at least four times, and still he would not leave us alone, kept coming back. This was not a relaxing lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas Marinas also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Brisas Marinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing