We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing”

Simon Says Smoothie Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

After a busy day in beautiful San Juan del Sur a smoothis from Simon Says really hits the spot. It's a fun and relaxed atmosphere, and a great place to kick back in the afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    60
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friends and I had fun playing Jenga while sipping smoothies and cooling off. I think of all of our drinks, the frappuccino was best. Maybe. Hard to call.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding sandwiches!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very friendly owners and great food makes Simon Says a must in San Juan del Sur. After 4 great meals, the last 3 consisting of the exact same sandwich, I am more than sold. Sandwich #10 is the best! Unfortunately I am not a smoothie person, so I cannot be the judge of that, but my boyfriend can and he loves them! I will definitely keep coming back. The place is a bit small, but it as a charm of its own (board games, cool music and nice decor).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Cure Ever For the Heat and Humidity!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A quiet, laid-back little place with the best, beautifully cold smoothies in town! I asked around the for the best smoothies and this was where I was sent. I couldn't have been happier! Pitaya Roja makes for a more crunchy than usual texture, with all the little black seeds, but the flavor was lovely and the smoothie hit the spot after walking around in the heat for too long.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Absolutely yummy! Everything I had over my stay was great and there is always some nice chit chat to be had!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon Says Smoothie Bar also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Simon Says Smoothie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing