We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cure Ever For the Heat and Humidity!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simon Says Smoothie Bar

Simon Says Smoothie Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cure Ever For the Heat and Humidity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A quiet, laid-back little place with the best, beautifully cold smoothies in town! I asked around the for the best smoothies and this was where I was sent. I couldn't have been happier! Pitaya Roja makes for a more crunchy than usual texture, with all the little black seeds, but the flavor was lovely and the smoothie hit the spot after walking around in the heat for too long.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    52
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Absolutely yummy! Everything I had over my stay was great and there is always some nice chit chat to be had!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Corner, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Calm Relaxed Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great and Plentiful Food. Variety of Food available especially for Vegetarians. Clean and Friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANomadicSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good juices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Cute place on what I called the surf strip. Had yummy juices and fresh salads. The place is small but they had books and games.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank modn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great for if you like dogs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Simon Says is probably the best place to get smoothies in San Juan Del Sur. Each day I kept asking my mother "can we go back?" The good thing about Simon Says is if you're interested in games you will probably love it there. My favorite game there was Labyrinth. My best smoothie I had from there was strawberry banana with ice cream. So good!! I probably went to Simon Says three days a week, for five weeks. I wish we had one in California.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charleneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon Says Smoothie Bar also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Simon Says Smoothie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing