We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”
Review of Nica Sail and Surf

Nica Sail and Surf
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
“Incredible experience!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We sailed yesterday with Zack and crew (Somerset & Byron). Must Be Crazy is an incredible craft! Owner, Brandon, made sure she has an awesome crew with all the eminities. We were treated like royalty! We ate some of the best ceviche and guacamole I've ever had. My glass was never empty. I've been on many day cruises before but this was absolutely the best. if you are going to San Juan Del Sur, book a trip with Nica Sail and Surf. You'll be so glad you did!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Nica Sail and Surf knows how to do it!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Our group of 15 had the pleasure of spending the day on Must B Crazy. It was incredible!!! The food and drinks were awesome as were Zach, Summerset and Byron. They made us feel so welcome and were so much fun to hang out with! Great, great job guys. You made our day very special! We WILL be back!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolLue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage,ak
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Vote For Nica Sail and Surf!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We booked a trip with these guys while in San Juan Del Sur and had a blast! Their catamaran is one sweet boat. They hook you up with free cocktails, fresh ceviche, guacamole, and pico de gallo. The thing I appreciated most was the way they treated my 7 year old son. They were concerned about his safety and made sure he had fun fishing and swimming. They took the time to hang out with him and the other few kids on board which I thought was cool. Keep up the good work!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folly Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an amazing time!!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Between the crew, friends new and old and the amazing catamaran how can you not have a good time? My friends and i chose the private beach tour for $50 and what a deal it was. Homemade guacamole, salsa, and the best ceviche i have had in a LONG time. The all you can drink cocktails and beers were a huge plus. We sailed to a beautiful white sand beach where the water was crystal clear. We hung out, listened to music while we swam and snorkeled. It was great. I would not pass up this tour and i plan on doing an over night sail with these guys when i come back to san juan. Great crew, great boat and an amazing time!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LyndonP42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Awesome experience, will recommend it to all you come down!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have been coming to San Juan del Sur for 3 years now, and will recommend this sailing trip to everyone who comes down. Very knowledgeable and helpful crew, super fun, and great snacks and drinks. Stopped to swim and relax at a private beach, and back just in time for the sunset on the water. Thanks again Zach & Crew, well done.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nica Sail and Surf also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Nica Sail and Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing