We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great quick stop authentic experience!”
Review of Taco Stop

Taco Stop
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Fast Casual Tex Mex Grill. Open Late Night every day.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great quick stop authentic experience!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Simple and authentic these tacos were amazing. Served at a street side window, don't worry that they might not be okay for tourists- they all wear gloves and use pure water. You can eat at the small bar top near the window right on the sidewalk for a true Nicaraguan experience. I tried the soft tacos, burrito and pollo (chicken) quesadilla and was very satisfied with each one (though I'm a sucker for soft tacos).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BreahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    144
    57
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rionegro, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep It Simple...order the Tacos!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you are wanting a tasty bite, keep it simple and order two or three of the chicken tacos rather than a burrito.

The tacos do not disappoint and are served fast and hot. The burritos are ok but the tacos rock mas me entiende?!

This is a GREAT spot to enjoy some protein on a budget....stick with the tacos! It 's a good place to get a bite at noon and again at 4 p.m.

The employees would love to learn more surfer 'nglish...!son gente amable!

I did not try the fries .... don't need that many carbs....

Sugerencia....it would be nice if they could do breakfast tacos con huevos revueltos con cebolla y verdura en la manana! :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R_S_10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK Taco”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The taco was just OK. I ate it and mostly enjoyed it but I have had much better tacos elsewhere in Central America.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
“It was ok”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I asked for a chicken burrito, but i was really disappointed because it was more rice than chicken, I paid 65$, it was good, but it could have been better, One thing that I liked its because they call you by your name when you order

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tacos in San Juan”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This little taco place (actually 2 places...a truck near the beach and a storefront a few blocks back) has amazing tacos and quesadillas! About $1 will get you a taco stuffed with meat and veggies...worth the wait, because there is usually a line for this place! My husband and I were only sorry we didn't try this place sooner, so we only were able to eat here once!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajordan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Stop also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Taco Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing