We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ripped off by Taco Stop”
Review of Taco Stop

Taco Stop
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast Food, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fast Casual Tex Mex Grill. Open Late Night every day.
Uxbridge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ripped off by Taco Stop”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just came back from Taco Stop and despite paying for our food, we did not get any food--they claimed we didn't place our order--they sure took our money!!!! I guess they just think the gringos are too stupid to know that they should get what they pay for!!! Don't give them your business!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    137
    56
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Coola, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best afterhours or whenever Food in SJDS!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Awesome Tex-Mex food to go. Open 10:0Great burritos, often a late night lifesaver... Right beside Barrio Cafe, and also with a food truck near Iguanas...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fraser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innsbruck
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best fastfood”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

you can't do anything wrong at the taco stop in san juan del sur. I've tried out the whole menu during my stay there and can recommend everthing, give it try!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quetzalZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best and cheapest food in San Juan Del Sur”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Taco Stop was easily our favorite place to stop everyday to feed our bellies. We would even buy four burritos and bring them to the beach since the food at Playa Maderas was overpriced. The burritos here are AMAZING and only a little over $2/each. Go try it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielBlanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't stop.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'm hardly a taco aficionado but the fish taco at the Taco Stop was about a 2 out of 10. Not only tasteless, I had to hunt/peck for the fish. And as everyone in line agreed, the service was cold and unfriendly. Good filler and price if you're really hungry, otherwise head to Iguana at the beach for a waaaaaay better taco and authentic experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieQpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Stop also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Taco Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing