We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Another beautiful day - Actual view from balcony (looks better in real life)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another beautiful day - Actual view from balcony (looks better in real life)
Picture Perfect - Beachfront Infinity Edge Pool and Spa The beach - and town is just around the corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Another beautiful day - Actual view from balcony (looks better in real life)
Picture Perfect - Beachfront Infinity Edge Pool and Spa
The beach - and town is just around the corner
Nice section of sandy beach - right near pool
A short walk to town on the beach
Imagine yourself enjoying morning coffee while taking in this balcony view
Kitchen and Bar Area
Prepare you own meals with the fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy Cable TV - and a comfortable seat after your day on the beach
Soft leather section - can be used to sleep one
View from kitchen - looking out to patio
Master Bedroon - King size comfortable bed  - ocean view
Bedroom #2 - two twin beds - mountain and bay view
Vase in Master Bath
Relax and enjoy the panoramic view on the Roof Top Terrace
View of beach from Pool area - looking toward town.
Walk way to pool and clubhouse
Fresh seafood in San Juan Del Sur
Take in the sunset at Pelican Eyes - San Juan Del Sur
Horse Back riding on the beach
Catch the perfect wave - Popoyo
Surf at Maderas
A nice day for surfing
One of many Surf Schools is in town
Visit the nearby LaFlor Turtle Sanctuary - watch the baby turtles make there way back to the sea.
Sunset over bay San Juan Del Sur - taken at restaurant in town
Hobie Cat Sailors make a stop in the bay
Make plans for a fishing excursion
We got em - fishing for Dorado
Enjoy a sailing excursion - whales and dolphins are often seen on these trips
Volcano near Lake Catarina
T-shirts for sale - San Juan Del Sur
Visit the market for local grown fruits and vegetables
A small sampling of the pottery for sale in San Juan Del Sur
Colorful boats make for a postcard view in the bay
Canopy  zip line tours located nearby
Yoga on the beach
Take a day trip to Lake Catarina
Beautiful sunsets always make the end of each day a special time.
Picture Perfect view towards Costa Rica
Condo Location - unbeatable
No place else has a location like this in SJDS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bud0725
Sicamous, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a great place. Great views! The staff at the complex were awesome Nd always friendly even with my terrible spanish.

The location is a 15 to min walk to downtown. A little dark at night so I recommend a cab for 4 or 5 bucks.

We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Look forward to having you back... This is a great place to practice your spanish. thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Million Dollar View of San Juan Del Sur!”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely beautiful condo on the beach in SJDS! It was our first time visiting Nicaragua and after the stay we had in this very comfortable accomodation, we would definitely like to return. The property is very secure and monitored 24 hours a day by 3-5 security guards. The air-conditioning works like a charm and helps a lot, especially if you're not used to humidity! We used the beautiful and well-stocked kitchen in the condo to cook in a few nights while we were there. We even cooked the Dorado (maui-maui) that we caught on a fishing trip during our stay! The view from the very spacious balcony is absolutely breathtaking, especially at sunrise!! We spent many evenings just enjoying happy hour on the balcony and listening to music from the i-pod dock that was already in the condo. Great clubhouse and beautiful pristine blue infinity edge pool!!
Just a short 15min walk on the beach to the heart of SJDS!
Dave was very accomodating answering questions we had before visiting SJDS and he even helped us set up a driver to pick us from the airport. This driver, Oscar, was also available for rides around town and for a day trip to Grenada!
Thanks again for a very memorable vacation! We would like to return again soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfort!
Liked least: Getting ice at the clubhouse
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S
1 review
“Gorgeous Luxury Beach Condo, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We (two adults and three children) recently stayed for two nights at this gorgeous luxury condo during a family vacation to Nicaragua. For the price this condo and location cannot be beat; you won't find a better option in San Juan Del Sur. Although there are somewhat comparable hotels in the area, they don't have the same location and views or amenities (to include a full kitchen, cable and internet access, and washer and dryer). This condo offered great security (although I never felt unsafe), plenty to do on the property (to include large swimming pool and party area), and beach and rooftop access. It is also within walking distance of all that the town of San Juan Del Sur has to offer for tours and restaurants, and a short walk/climb to the Mercy of the Christ (Jesus) Statue. As well, communication with the hotel owner and rental management point-of-contact were great. My only regret is not staying longer. This will be our primary choice for all future stays in San Juan Del Sur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and high-end finish of the condo.
Liked least: Not staying long enough!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H
1 review
“Beautiful. Great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The condo was just what I needed.A view that took your breath away every morning and nite.right on the beach .the staff was always friendly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2014
I know exactly what you mean. I have seen the view hundreds of time - but never get tired of it. Thanks for your review and sharing this .. hope to have you back again soon. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nica92
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect - we'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The condo is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is equipped with everything you will need. All is of high quality too. Beautiful views from the condo's terrace. The condo is an end unit and is located in the third (or last) building of the complex - both adding to additional privacy. The club house, pool and beach are only steps away. The grounds are well lit with good security and controlled access. No problems with electricity outages (common in Nicaragua) as back-up generators kicked on immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you and your wife will be visiting us again soon.

I am glad you mentioned the fact that being an end unit and on the 5th - we have more light and more views than other middle units in the same development.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poollover...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Make sure there are NO renovations/major maintenance projects going on”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

since there were ongoing projects we were without electricity and water a few times and the pool area was closed for 3 days while they redid the thatched roof- in 35+ weather and we were never able to access the rooftop jaccuzzi. the condo itself was nice and the view awesome. we needed to buy basics such as dish detergent, toilet paper,coffee filters plus all toiletries. the owner Dave was very helpful - the manager Kerstin not so much as it took he at least 2 days to respond to any emails. I would recommend this rental but strongly advise people to make sure there are no projects on the go. Oscar was fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the ongoing maintenance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Sorry that your stay was less than a 5 star visit. During the period of your stay Nicaragua, Costa Rica and most of central America were experiencing earthquakes.

We had no significant issues in San Juan Del Sur. We did however have several small problems that the management had to deal with - a water leak - which forced them to shut the water off in our building for several hours, and a backup generator automatic switch over issue. Actually the power was out in town - for long periods on several days - we had power but it required manual switch over to the backup generator. The auto switch over has since been fixed.
My property manager Kerstin has a daughter and grandchildren living in Managua (she left to get them as Managua was experiencing multiple after shocks). Cell service - internet and email services were experiencing outages often during that week - which caused the email issues.

I am actually very happy with the way our Condo management team performed during this time - the safety of the guests staying there was always their main concern.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita_Hans...
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
“Fantastic location right on the beach”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We spent 8 days at this 5th floor condo at La Talanguera, San Juan del Sur. Excellent location and majestic views with just 1 mile walk to town (via road or beach). My husband and I did the walk once or twice a day. Always felt very safe, even at night. I ran every morning or evening on the beach and explored the hills around the town. The hike to the Jesus Christ status is a must and very close by.

The condo itself was very clean and well-furnished. We did not feel the need to use air-conditioning with the ocean breezes coming through the patio and windows. We bought fresh fish at the local fish market at the pier, local fruits and vegetables from the street vendors (better prices than at the market) & cooked a few meals ourselves. The other nights we did not lack in excellent restaurant choices in town (El Bocadito was superb!). The pool at the condo was sparkly clean and well-maintained every day with super friendly staff.

We rented a car from Alamo for one day to explore the other beaches in the area - our personal favorite was Playa El Coco! Driving around was very easy and hassle-free.

I would have to say that our only complaint was the annoying dog owned by the people in the house directly across the street from the condo building. They have it tied up all day and night and it would go on barking sprees that seemed to last for hours. At night, we finally did have to close our bedroom window so that we could sleep...which was a bummer since we loved to listen to the ocean and feel the ocean breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, views, and pool
Liked least: One annoying dog in the house across the street did a fair bit of barking at times
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2014
Rita glad you enjoyed you stay, I just returned from a two week stay in March myself I thought I would look into the barking dog.

Upon inquiry the dog is normally not tied up when the owners are home - apparently the caretakers were tying the dog up and he didn't care much for it.

I also spoke with the couple that stayed for the entire month after you left - they had no complaints about the dog. Sorry that this occurred while you were there - just wanted to let you know this is not a normal occurrence..

Happy to hear that everything else was good. Should you decide to make another visit to San Juan Del Sur, I would love to have you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing