We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fresh SeaFood with Amazing Service”

Restaurante Lago Azul
Cuisines: Seafood, Latin, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Taste our grilled seafood and barbecue rib loin while you enjoy of the best karaoke in San Juan del Sur on saturdays
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Fresh SeaFood with Amazing Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I keep coming back to this place when I visit. Locally owned and operated they are super friendly and the fish is amazing. They will cater to you :). Awesome place!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Red Snapper”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great service, fresh red snapper, cold beer, happy hour two for one, reasonable prices. Yummy!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in San Juan del Sur”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We loved Lago Azul. View from the restaurant is to die for, food excellent and service real good. Our waiter was the very best. I wish I took down his name. Good selection of food of different value, to suit everyone's budget. Tax already included in prices and a happy cocktail hour. Excellent place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelburne, ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch and ocean view”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Went with our friends who live here. Had shrimp, chicken fingers and two of us had the chicken burgers which had real grilled chicken breasts. Drinks and 4 meals were about 50 dollars. Great value.

Helpful?
Thank eulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Creek, On
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant is on Avenida del Mar street, just down from the boat terminal and looks onto the beach and marina. The people were very nice and there was someone there that spoke english - that was very nice since my spanish is not very good. We did not eat but the menu was bilingual. We only ordered a local beer (Victoria) and a coke lite and it only cost us $4 US (we expected it to be more). This restaurant offers free WiFi and the connection was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMFMooseCreek_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lago Azul also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Restaurante Lago Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing