We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day with friends!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf Ranch Paintball

Surf Ranch Paintball
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surf Ranch Paintball is the best paintball course in the country of Nicaragua. Conveniently located a 5 minute free shuttle ride from the town of san juan del sur...there is no reason not to play paintball in the jungles of Nicaragua with new friends.
Palmas, TO
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun day with friends!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Really nice and exciting day with friends! That paint hurts but the thrill of playing makes it worth it! They were really nice with us, explaining all the safety procedures and after that was just fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeciaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukeboychuk, Owner at Surf Ranch Paintball, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for coming out for the day to play some paintball in our jungle course.

We hope to see you out again soon.

Best,

Lucas Boychuk
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladue, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Organized”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We called over a month in advance as we were staying in Nicaragua during Holy week. We were not staying at the resort but were told we could pay to play the activities (as their website says). When we called to reserve a time to have our group of 6 play paintball we were told we did not need reservations and to just show up. NOT TRUE. When we arrived by shuttle with our group of 10, (6 planning on playing and 4 others planning on swimming at the pool while they waited for us) We were told by the guy "In Charge" that the owners were both out of town and he was running the whole resort himself. He said we did need reservations and that he was too swamped to let us play. REALLY? The resort had 4 people at the pool and 4 construction workers. Very disappointing for a group looking forward to Paintball in the Jungle. He said he would set something up for us in a couple of days and would give us a call...nope. Sad. and poor judgement on the part of the owners to leave the resort during such a busy vacation time!

Helpful?
2 Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukeboychuk, Owner at Surf Ranch Paintball, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Karl P

I am sorry to hear that you could not play. Thus this review is not based on our Paintball, but the experience you had trying to book.

We have since let go the guy who tried to organize it for you, hired and trained more staff. You came at a tough time, the opening of our resort. We did not go anywhere, simply running errands in Managua.

You are right, and I would be mad too, but we have fixed this problem.

You can call anytime or show up to play paintball, without staying here. You can use the pool, skate park, restaurant, bars, etc...as well.

Next time you are in town, I hope you get the chance to come play and rate it based on your actual playing experience.

Thanks Karl.

Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you wanna have fun with friends and family while in San Juan del Sur, come over to the Surf Ranch and Skateboard park and you will have an exciting time. You can do paintball, skateboard, or hop on the go-karts they have for rent, and jump off from a freaking high platform on an airpad that is on the ground waiting for you to absorb your fall.

This place is sick dude!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indian Face Tou... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukeboychuk, Owner at Surf Ranch Paintball, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for coming out for the day to play some paintball in our jungle course. I am glad to see you enjoyed the skatepark and airbag as well.

We hope to see you out again soon.

Best,

Lucas Boychuk
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience San Juan del Sur has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

A slice of heaven tucked away in San Juan del Sur. if adventure is what you are after, this is the place for you. Luke and Travis have developed an awesome resort sure to please everyone. Enjoy a drink at the swim up bar or skate in the best skate park in Nicaragua. Like sailing? Let Captain Zack take you out on his 44' catamaran. Possibilities are endless and I am planning a return trip as soon as I can get away from work! Thanks to the whole Surf Ranch Team

Helpful?
Thank kpipkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukeboychuk, Owner at Surf Ranch Paintball, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for coming out for the day to play some paintball in our jungle course. I am glad to hear that you also enjoyed our resort, swim up bar and skatepark as well.

We hope to see you out again soon.

Best,

Lucas Boychuk
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Shoot it up and play some war games or just blow up a target. Good way to spend the day.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank nicabbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukeboychuk, Owner at Surf Ranch Paintball, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for coming out for the day to play some paintball in our jungle course.

We hope to see you out again soon.

Best,

Lucas Boychuk
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Ranch Paintball also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Surf Ranch Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing