We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Terraza Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Victoriano(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Resort Palermo(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort(San Juan del Sur)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
$73
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
$104
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HC Liri Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
$55
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
25
15
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
15
3
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 47 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at La Terraza for 10 nights and loved it. The apartment was super clean, the common areas are cleaned every single day and I had a nice big bathroom in my room. The owners were so kind and friendly. It was low season and I was able to just show up on their doorstep with no reservation which was great. If I ever return to San Juan I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank JennaA528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This guesthouse effectively has two apartments, with three rooms in each apartment: one room has a private bathroom and the other two share a bathroom. We stayed in the room with a private bathroom; as it was low season, we ended up having the entire place to ourselves for $22 a night and made a lot of use of the living room and hammock in the communal area. I agree with others that this would be perfect for a family or a group of friends who could take all 3 rooms and have the whole place to themselves- the overall cost would be much less than renting out an apartment, with the same result. There is a roof terrace with great views of SJDS and the balcony is the perfect spot to hang out and relax with a book. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect- right in the middle of all the restaurants and just a couple of minutes to the beach. I've given it 4 stars instead of 5 because I thought the apartment got a little hot and it could do with having air conditioning instead of just fans, but overall I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in Room 6 for two nights at $22 per night. Shared bathroom and disrupted sleep that comes with the next room taking a shower at 4am. Fan only and a little uncomfortable at this time of year with humidity nudging 80%. Having said that this would be an ideal place for a long term stay or a group traveling that were to take all 3 room on each floor. Kitchen and lounge area a bonus and hammock on each balcony. Roof top terrace bare but a nice place to catch a breeze in a deck chair. Very central. Owner is English speaking. Good security with you having a key to the front door, the floor door and your bedroom door. Cold water only but not a problem given the heat. Walking distance from Rivas bus...head straight for one block and pretty much on the corner as you turn right towards the beach (opposite park and cathedral)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I shared a room at La Terraza and throughout the whole trip we kept repeating that it was the perfect place to stay during our 10 days in town. Katie, the owner, was incredibly helpful and very flexible. She ensured that we were picked up in Managua, despite losing contact with us before finalizing the details. All of our requests were taken care of quickly. The location in San Juan is perfect, right next to a beautiful church and park, around the corner from Zen Yoga studio, and walking distance to everything. One of the best things about this place is the view, from the balcony and the rooftop terrace. You can see everything, the mountains, the beach and all of the town. We will certainly be back to San Juan and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em12481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

While many people come to San Juan Del sur for a rage surfed out party, or for a luxurious latin vacation, as a couple we came down looking for a relaxing good time, where we could hang out but also get away when we needed. This was an ideal place. We had AC for 38 a night, which was the best value I could find. The bed was nice and they cleaned the room for you. In addition the common room area was an added bonus. We shared it with two Danish volunteers who were also looking for a relaxing time. The kitchen gives one the opportunity to cook and to bring home leftovers. The balcony is amazing for hanging out late at night and the tv allows you to catch a game or show. The only problems were the internet did not function consistently, going on and off and the owner and the staff were often unavailable when we needed them, however very kind and helpful when present. Her husband was out of town which may have effected the quality of service. This being said this is a great value for any couple. I also recomend that family or groups rent out an entire floor for the week, where you can take advantage of the apartment. Overall, a great value and a rare quality middle of the road price range.

Room Tip: AC is recommended between April and June.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews