We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All right place to stay for several days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Encanto del Sur
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in San Juan del Sur
David, Panama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All right place to stay for several days”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The rooms are pretty standard, nothing fancy, but clean and with good space. The staff was very sweet, exept for one of the girls. The water pressure is variable, but you're still able to take a quick shower and flush the toilet. They have a nice little kitchen to use and a seating area upstairs to relax or sit down and have a meal. Internet connection is good. The place is also very quiet.

Room Tip: Upstairs room. Get one facing the street and you'll have an extra window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarteMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The room are not very pretty, but they have AC, private bathroom and TV(not that it really mater in SJ). The cost is U$15 per person up to 4 parsons in room. Acceptably clean, a good choice if you’re their just for party. A little noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan del Sur hotels

Europe
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed several nights at this hotel, and later regretted it. It was dirty, they never cleaned up the room, and the staff was very rude to us. AVOID THIS PLACE. There are plenty of other options in SJDS!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EU2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We were on a fun trip with friends but we needed to this one on a budget. So we asked a taxi driver to take us to the best hotel with AC for the lowest price and we ended up at Hotel Encanto del Sur. We booked 3 rooms that were all clean, neat and had ice cold AC. There was a sitting area upstairs and kitchen we could use too. Everything was within walking distance and we had fantastic meals and drinks at the Colibri restaurant 2 blocks away and on the beach at the Iguana where margaritas and ice cold beers were only $1.50. So this is a great place to stay on a budget!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MegBerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.2 mi away
La Estacion
La Estacion
#27 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Dolce Vita
Hotel La Dolce Vita
#20 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rositas Hotel
Rositas Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Chateau Hotel
Royal Chateau Hotel
#18 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barrio Cafe Hotel
Barrio Cafe Hotel
#4 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoriano
Hotel Victoriano
#12 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto del Sur

Property: Hotel Encanto del Sur
Address: Metros Al Sur Parque Central 75 | , 75 meters fron the central park of san Juan del Sur, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is special because it is one of the few hotels in San Juan del Sur has opening 24 hours everyday . Which the customer can go for a walk or have fun and having access at the hotel when the guest wishes the hotel is special because it is one of the few hotels in San Juan del Sur has opening 24 hours everyday . Which the customer can go for a walk or have fun and having access at the hotel when the guest wishes. Our neighborhood is located in the most central part of the city just 75 meters from the central park of the city of San Juan del Sur and three block area restaurants and coast Beach San juan del Sur ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Encanto del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Encanto Del Sur Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing