We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barrio Cafe

Barrio Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Cafe, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice Place, a little loud. The burger was one of the best I have eaten. My wife got a wrap and stated it was excellent. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    219
    65
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had coffee and drinks at Barrio several times. Good vibes and in the middle of town. They also have WiFi which is nice for whenever you need to reconnect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great service, yummy food, good coffee. Cool atmosphere and nice view out onto the street for people watching. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Nancyness33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly but they kept forgetting to bring me my sugar. Everything we ate was Delicious and we went back a few times. The best fish avocado ceviche! I really recommend this place except i'd say maybe bring your own sugar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinthyflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Coffee in San Juan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The breakfast omelette was amazing too. We had the best coffee in San Juan at this place, would even go back late night just for the coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrio Cafe also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Barrio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing