We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”
Review of Hotel El Puerto

Hotel El Puerto
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan del Sur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel El Puerto
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is great value for money - basic rooms but extremely clean with either a/c or fan. the owners are very helpful and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again if i was to return to SJDS.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cailinloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Basic clean rooms. Great location within the center and not far from shops, restaurants, beach. They serve you a coffee and a biscuit for breakfast. We felt very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichreisesehrgerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We found this hotel by chance as we had been let down by Hotel Maracuya and the Casa Oro was much too noisy. The owners were very helpful and let us have a room with fan/AC. The place was quiet and clean. There is no TV or internet access but as the electricity was off we didn't lose out. The owner was very helpful in giving us accurate information about where to eat and how to get back to Managua by bus. We ate breakfast at a nearby cafe called Comedor Margarita's. For $25 including tax this place was good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Away from the crowded noisy center but still so close to the beach and everything else, it is an excellent value for the money. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Gertrud was a wonderful hostess with lots of information.
The Hotel was in an absolutely wonderfully convenient location and so very safe... amazing.
Great spot to feel safe, be comfortable and the cost was so very reasonable....
I also recommend the five hour sailing trip on the Sailboat Jem with Captain Jim for forty dollars per person. One can find signs around town. It was a splendid day complete with hours of sailing, swimming and sunbathing on a beautiful beach.
Red Snapper was a great fresh meal at local restaurants
. Yes, many thanks Gertrud.....
Brenda and Maggie

Room Tip: Can save money by renting a room with fan instead of AC. With the windows open it is fine. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieMae19958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel was very clean, only a couple blocks from beach. The room was cheap with ac for small upcharge. Coffee and cookies in the am and a nice porch to sit on and use the wifi. Better deal than any other place in town. Easy to find and close to everything. No breakfast but good coffee. Plenty of the roosters nearby, the national bird. (they are everywhere and can't tell time)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The hotel room was nice, great value, had wifi and the owner spoke good english. They said they didnt include breakfast but there was coffee and biscuits every morning. Only negative thing was, there was a rooster nearby and woke us up, but it was nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0 mi away
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
#6 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
755 reviews
0 mi away
Parque Maritimo el Coco
Parque Maritimo el Coco
#1 of 1 in Playa El Coco
124 reviews
0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
329 reviews
0 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
152 reviews
0 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Puerto

Address: Town Center, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hotel El Puerto Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing