We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! Fresh homemade pasta!”

Mauricio's San Juan Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG! Fresh homemade pasta!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Mauricio's is one of 2 favorite restaurants in SJDS. He makes his pasta from scratch and how can you go wrong with fresh seafood toppings? Yes, the pizza's are wonderful but I drool over his pasta.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Took us by surprise”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

One night my husband and I said, let's just do pizza. We usually try to eat traditional food of where we're visiting but decided we were just in the mood for pizza. Well, by the end of dinner we were more than happy with our choice. We split a pizza and a pasta and both were delicious. Service is good. We ended up eating here again our last night in town instead of the "nicer" restaurant we'd planned on.

Helpful?
Thank mollywood82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local italian”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent pizza restaurant. Our friends has pasta and said it too was excellent. Tiramisu for dessert was excellent and when you get a bill for $12 per person for large pizza, wine and dessert you know you have a good deal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty large pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent value for money, large pizza, tiramisu and liqueur for $12.50. All the pizza ingredients were tasty and on a thin crust. Good service and quick. Lots of locals eat here regularly. Only downside was the heavy rain was bouncing off the wall and the bench was getting soaked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“proud to eat here”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the food at Maurizios is fantastic especially for the price. great atmosphere, both on the beach or by the park. somebody wrote, "one of the best pizzas in Nicaragua." Well that's an understatement. I don't know where else in Nicaragua you can eat food this good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauricio's San Juan Pizzeria also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Mauricio's San Juan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing