We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Victoriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victoriano
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in San Juan del Sur
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My US youth baseball team recently visited San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua. We stayed at the Victoriano, we took up most if not all of the rooms. The service was good, the front desk was responsive and we enjoyed the beach which was just across the street. The food was excellent, the staff was outstanding and the breakfast was excellent. We had no complaints and with a big group like mine that was a miracle. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
40
69
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed at Hotel Victoriano for three days at the end of June. We enjoyed our time there immensely. The hotel was clean and the rooms were great. the hotel is in a great location and easy access to the town and to the beach. The rocking chairs on the veranda were a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to people who like a warm friendly atmosphere that is family friendly. The internet was fast and the hot water showers were wonderful. A great place to stay in San Juan del Sur!

Room Tip: We stayed in the courtyard towards the back, the room was nice.. I would ask for a room with a beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The customer service here is terrible. We called in advance of our arrival to upgrade our reservation to a specific suite in the hotel. When we arrived, we were told that the room was occupied and that the misunderstanding was our fault. The woman at the front desk was unapologetic about the situation and she called over a manager who was also unhelpful and unapologetic. We ultimately ended up in the room that we originally booked, but we would not stay here again based upon our experience with the poor customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Have stayed there for three times. By far the best option in San Juan del Sur, neatly preserved historical building, friendly staff, good breakfast. Right in front of the sea and walking distance to most restaurants and activities. A little pricy but if you're looking for the "right" hotel and not just somewhere to stay this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Several of us stayed here at what is a very high price fir the area brooms nice, hotel itself very nice with a good location. Staff had limited English at most and we're hit and miss.
Breakfast was good. Might be a good place to stay if you can get a good rate.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elgriff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Recently stayed here with some friends and greatly enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Close to many restaurants and it also has a great restaurant at the hotel. The pool is small but very nice and well kept. Overall I would recommend this hotel to people visiting San Juan. The only downside was sleeping was interrupted at times as we were near the kitchen and were often kept up late or woken up early by the sounds of a kitchen.

Room Tip: A room away from the kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This boutique hotel with it's colonial feel is on the main strip in San Juan del Sur, and close to everything. The rooms are perfect with great bedding, good AC, Internet, and quiet. It's only a 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants, and the beach is right across the street.

Room Tip: Any rooms are great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew4CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
1.5 mi away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#22 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoriano

Property: Hotel Victoriano
Address: Paseo de la Mar, Costado Norte Edificio Claro, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoriano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoriano Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing