We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Victoriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victoriano
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in San Juan del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Recently stayed here with some friends and greatly enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Close to many restaurants and it also has a great restaurant at the hotel. The pool is small but very nice and well kept. Overall I would recommend this hotel to people visiting San Juan. The only downside was sleeping was interrupted at times as we were near the kitchen and were often kept up late or woken up early by the sounds of a kitchen.

Room Tip: A room away from the kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 183 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

This boutique hotel with it's colonial feel is on the main strip in San Juan del Sur, and close to everything. The rooms are perfect with great bedding, good AC, Internet, and quiet. It's only a 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants, and the beach is right across the street.

Room Tip: Any rooms are great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew4CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We only ate at the Vintage Restaurant, which is probably the closest thing to fine dining in San Juan del Sur (though dress Bermuda length shorts are still acceptable dining wear). This is a beautiful boutique hotel, formally an old house that has been renovated into a seaside hotel. Location is great being right across from the beach, has lots of old world charm, with a lovely interior courtyard as well as great al fresco dining. We actually ate inside the restaurant, where the men in our group indulged in steaks flambéed in 18 year old Flor de Cana, the local rum. Our waiter was very attentive and eager to please.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KamaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

It's a great little Hotel right on the beach.Its a perfect location to just chill out for a night or 2. It's Caribbean style & well designed,clean rooms,good beds & linen, fully secure with wifi so u can catch up on e mails.
This is the 2 nd time here.I recomend it to relax & enjoy!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Surferchefcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a charming victorian hotel (formerly a private vacation home for one of the Samoza widows) right across the street from the beach in San Juan del Sur. While the rooms are small and the bathrooms tiny, there are abundant places to sit outside and to watch the slow-paced life in this Pacific Beach location. For us, breakfast was a special highlight as it was always delicious and well-served on a breezy balcony overlooking the bay. The hotel is within walking distance of the many open air restaurants ringing the bay. It is well kept, very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Compared to other places we stayed in Nicaragua, it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank READYTOGO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is a grand old mansion that has been converted into a lovely hotel. Mark Twain stayed here! It is located at the quiet end of town. Rooms are nice and large and very comfortable indeed. Nice comfortable beds. We had room 101 on the ground floor which has it's own seperate entrance. Inside it felt like a little country cottage with french doors opening out to a small balcony overlooking the ocean. We loved it!

Breakfast is served on the upper balconies and is first class. the waiters were great too. Carlos at the reception is really helpful and friendly, but the girl who works on reception with him is a really cold fish. Not very friendly at all. All business!! Never did get a smile out of her!

Overall we were really satisfied with the hotel. Our only criticism is that all the doors to the rooms need a really good clean. They are all quite dirty and need a good wipe down.

Room Tip: 101 has it's own private entrance and lovely views of the bay. We saw the room above, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at this very comfortable, clean hotel. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the pool was great, even though a bit small. The beautiful bay on the Pacific Ocean is just outside your door. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in San Juan del Sur.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeGuinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
329 reviews
5 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#12 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
238 reviews
2 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
302 reviews
7.8 mi away
Parque Maritimo el Coco
Parque Maritimo el Coco
#1 of 1 in Playa El Coco
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoriano

Address: Paseo de la Mar, Costado Norte Edificio Claro, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: $116 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoriano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoriano Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing