We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW this was an awesome vacation great facilities,view #7 is the bomb! staff was super friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

great 10 day vacation for 8 in August 2012. They took care of everything our cook was amazing. She cooked us many typical nicaraguan meals for us the bistek con jalapenos was our favorite we asked Maria to cook it again our last day. Inexpensive and delicious 3 meals a day. the staff bought all the groceries and helped us get around the area without hassles. 4 of us were surfers and we picked up the shuttle to maderas at casa oro in town and they would drop us off at the condo on the way home every day. It doesn't get much better than that!
The villa was beautiful and the view was outstanding. i am considering going back for a much longer stay next yr. maybe a month

Room Tip: #7 has the best view of the bay and is right near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We greatly appreciate that you have shared with everyone here on trip advisor your experience of your stay.

We feel really happy that you are satisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay.

Thank you for qualifying us and sharing your experience during your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Bahia del Sol with another family for 7 days in August 2012. Nestor and the staff were amazing!!! They helped us book every excursion and take care of all service/transportation requests. We had 2 homes that were shared amongst 2 families. Great place to stay if you have children or need lots of space. Nice pool, walk to town, and enjoy the view from the top balcony.

Libertad, our cook, was fantastic!!! We hired her for a small fee and she really helped make our days more enjoyable. Our kids loved her! It was nice not to have to go to town every day for breakfast and know that we could depend on her to make a great breakfast. She even learned how to make french toast for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We greatly appreciate that you have shared with everyone here on trip advisor your experiencie of your stay. It gives us motivation and encouragement to keep improving, and it will help us to continue providing the best service and attention possible.

We feel really happy that you are satisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay.

Thank you for qualifying us and sharing your experience during your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great deal on sunday, monday and tuesday. US$ 100/night for 6 persons/ 3 bedrooms.

Good instalations, just 7 minutes from San Juan del Sur. The villas were clean, quiet and a beautiful view. I spent a night with my family! I hope to get back soon.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank RobertsonCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience, and thank you very much for having chosen our condo Hotel for your stay in San Juan del Sur.

We will always try to offer the best deals and the best prices in San Juan del Sur so that everyone can enjoy of their vacation, leisure time, and business travels staying in our Condo Hotel

Thank you for comment,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great set up - 3 bedroom and 2.5 bath condo. I had purchased a Groupon, so it was a great deal $500 for 5 nights. Three of us shared the condo. The office help is very good and allowed us to make calls from the office as well as gave us messages from missed calls. Easy 5 minute walk to town and great view from master suite in condo #4. Security was there all day and evening, so I felt very safe.
Downside, pool was a little cloudy. I would have liked it to be cleaner and we didn't have hot water in our condo. They did try twice to adjust the water, but nothing worked. I know that it was just our condo as I met some girls at the pool and they had plenty of hot water.
Overall, I would stay there again if they could make sure I had hot water.

Room Tip: Unit 4 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erisoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We feel very glad that you liked and enjoyed our facilities during your stay in our Condo Hotel and that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating.

We also feel very embarrassed and dissapointed at the same time for not having been able to fix your hot water problem in your bathroom. Our staff has found where the hot water problem lies after so many attempts to repair it. Currently they have been able to fix it finally.

We hope you can come back next time and enjoy hot water without any interruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves entirely at Bahia del Sol while on vacation in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua. The villa was spacious, clean, conveniently located and had an amazing view! The staff was very friendly and attentive. We left feeling completely relaxed and will definitely come back again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We feel so happy that you liked and enjoyed your stay in our Condo Hotel.

Thank you very much for your edifying, uplifting, and constructive comment. We feel glad that you had a good time.

We will keep doing our best to help you to have a good time during your stay in our Condo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Villas are spacious, and it was clean. Everything was functional. Best of all it was a good price for the quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are always trying to do our best to give the best deals and offers so that everyone can stay in our Condo Hotel and enjoy our facilities and amenities. We are always trying to provide the best service and attention, and we are always working on it to improve.

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

While travelling in Nicaragua, we made a stop at San Juan del Sur, to try our hands on surfing. Since we are managing the website villaholidayhomes.com, and one of the properties on the site is Bahia del Sol, we asked Bahia del Sol if we could stop by and review the villas. Nesthor, one of the Managers, kindly offered us to stay a night, and we said ‘okay’ !
Bahia del Sol lies in the bay of San Juan del Sur, on the hillside. Bahia del Sol therefor offers excellent views of the bay, and the town from all 9 condos. From town it is only two kilometres if you take the main road, and it costs around 60-80 Cordoba to take a taxi. When walking there is another route you can take, which leads to the beach and is only 10 minutes away. From the beach it’s another 10 minutes before you get to the main street in San Juan del Sur. It’s a pleasant walk.

Bahia has 9 villa condo’s, each with patio’s and balconies, and very tastefully furnished. The villa’s are incredibly spacious, and have an upstairs with one huge ensuite bathroom and one separate bathroom. The villas are simply said just incredibly comfortable. The living room has a wide screen TV with many English speaking channels. There is also a large TV in the main bedroom. Wi-Fi is available with no extra charge.

The kitchen is well equipped with an oven and hob, fridge, blender and a microwave. The nearest supermarket is at the end of the road, a little walk away. The villa has a book with take away and delivery options, and a phone, so you can also just call for food and have no worries about cooking or getting into town to eat.
The swimming pool is large enough, and has a small children’s pool on the side. We had the pool to ourselves and had a great time till late in the evening.

Bahia del Sol can arrange many activities that are offered in the area, such as surf lessons, days out at other beaches, or visiting nearby towns.
It’s suitable for families, and I could see myself and my partner renting out a few condo’s for us and our family. It’s perfect to have a holiday together but still have your own space and privacy. That said, also couples or groups of friends would be happy there.

Lastly, it has to be said, the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Thank you Nesthor for a great stay at Bahia del Sur, we’re sure to come back when in Nicaragua and highly recommend Bahia del Sol !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank villaholidayhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for having stayed in our Condo Hotel, and we feel very glad that you liked your time here. Also, thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay, and for the description and information that you are providing in your review for all the viewers, readers, followers, travelers, guests and potential guests who check all of the reviews of our Condo Hotel.

We hope you can stay in our Condo Hotel in another ocassion in a near future for your next vacation or for your business travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
4 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
2.6 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Victoriano
Hotel Victoriano
#13 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
238 reviews
8.8 mi away
Parque Maritimo el Coco
Parque Maritimo el Coco
#1 of 1 in Playa El Coco
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums

Address: From the Mayor's office 2.5 kilometers north | Behind La Talanguera neighborhood, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: $190 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 9 villas, and 2 pools.1 pool for adults, and 1 children's pool. Each villa is made up of 2 floors, and each one features 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a living room, a dining room, and a kitchen. In the master bedroom there is 1 King size bed, the second bedroom has 2 twin size beds, and the third bedroom has 1 queen size bed. The 3 bedrooms are located on the top floor (second floor). The main room with 1 king size bed has its own private bathroom, and the other 2 rooms share a bathroom. The rooms have central air conditioning and the master control is located in the main room. On the ground floor we have the living room, dining room and kitchen. On this floor we have a ceiling fan and a half bath (a toilet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Bahia Del Sol Villas And Condominiums
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing