We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bahia del Sol-THE villa resort where you want to stay when in San Juan del Sur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bahia del Sol-THE villa resort where you want to stay when in San Juan del Sur”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

While travelling in Nicaragua, we made a stop at San Juan del Sur, to try our hands on surfing. Since we are managing the website villaholidayhomes.com, and one of the properties on the site is Bahia del Sol, we asked Bahia del Sol if we could stop by and review the villas. Nesthor, one of the Managers, kindly offered us to stay a night, and we said ‘okay’ !
Bahia del Sol lies in the bay of San Juan del Sur, on the hillside. Bahia del Sol therefor offers excellent views of the bay, and the town from all 9 condos. From town it is only two kilometres if you take the main road, and it costs around 60-80 Cordoba to take a taxi. When walking there is another route you can take, which leads to the beach and is only 10 minutes away. From the beach it’s another 10 minutes before you get to the main street in San Juan del Sur. It’s a pleasant walk.

Bahia has 9 villa condo’s, each with patio’s and balconies, and very tastefully furnished. The villa’s are incredibly spacious, and have an upstairs with one huge ensuite bathroom and one separate bathroom. The villas are simply said just incredibly comfortable. The living room has a wide screen TV with many English speaking channels. There is also a large TV in the main bedroom. Wi-Fi is available with no extra charge.

The kitchen is well equipped with an oven and hob, fridge, blender and a microwave. The nearest supermarket is at the end of the road, a little walk away. The villa has a book with take away and delivery options, and a phone, so you can also just call for food and have no worries about cooking or getting into town to eat.
The swimming pool is large enough, and has a small children’s pool on the side. We had the pool to ourselves and had a great time till late in the evening.

Bahia del Sol can arrange many activities that are offered in the area, such as surf lessons, days out at other beaches, or visiting nearby towns.
It’s suitable for families, and I could see myself and my partner renting out a few condo’s for us and our family. It’s perfect to have a holiday together but still have your own space and privacy. That said, also couples or groups of friends would be happy there.

Lastly, it has to be said, the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Thank you Nesthor for a great stay at Bahia del Sur, we’re sure to come back when in Nicaragua and highly recommend Bahia del Sol !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank villaholidayhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for having stayed in our Condo Hotel, and we feel very glad that you liked your time here. Also, thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay, and for the description and information that you are providing in your review for all the viewers, readers, followers, travelers, guests and potential guests who check all of the reviews of our Condo Hotel.

We hope you can stay in our Condo Hotel in another ocassion in a near future for your next vacation or for your business travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    29
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Bahia del Sol was great!! Very helpful and attentive staff who always responded in a timely manner! The villa was beautiful and clean with an amazing view! And the pool was a perfect place to relax day or night! San Juan Del Sur was a great place to hang out and the beaches are awesome!!

Room Tip: Villas 7 or 8 have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KyraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us all. We feel really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Condo Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant and relaxing time here with us.

We hope you can come back in another occassion in a near future for your vacation.

All the best.
Reception and Reservations staff and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Definitely this is the right place to share with family and friends of a great holiday. The villas are clean, comfortable, with a view to the Bay of San Juan del Sur. I invite you to enjoy this paradise in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Korina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay in Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time in our Condo Hotel. It is very good to know that our facilites and amenities were of your liking.

We hope you come back soon with your friends, relatives, and family to San Juan del Sur and stay in our villas to enjoy, rest, and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivas, Rivas, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

One of the best places where a traveler can find All you need in Nicaragua this in BAHIA DEL SOL SAN JUAN DEL SUR.
This place has everything you want, peace, tranquility, security, and good attention.
Gladi s Zapata, Mariela Cerda, and Nestor Canales, are the individual that are awaiting your stay.
Especially Mr. Nestor, a person very friendly with a smile to serve you, gives you what the hotel has.
in this beautiful place enjoy a great panoramic view and a relaxing evening spectacular sunrise.
actually I really enjoyed my stay because of all these services it offers.
For travel, business, or, I recommend this great family place.

Room Tip: The villa on the corner north facing swimming pool is one of the best panoramic view have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caciquetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing the experience that you had during your stay in Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums.

We are so honoured and feel so flattered with your kind comments about our service and attention of our staff.

We feel very happy that your stay in our Condo Hotel was a pleasant, and enjoyable experience for you.

We hope you come back next time in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Bahia del Sol is a wonderful development! Location is so cool, about a five minute drive into town with a spectacular view of San Juan del Sur and the Christ statue! Villas are huge with everything you need in the kitchen.. Great for families! And San Juan del Sur is an awesome destination. We stayed just 8 nights but wish we had spent at least 14 nights.. LOVE Nicaragua and so did our two kids.. Safe, great beaches, friendly people, total home run!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyTravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums for your stay in San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua.

It is very gratifying to know you enjoyed your stay, and that our service and attention were to your liking. This motivates us to move forward and continue to improve in our guest service, and infrastructure to provide the best for your stay with friends, relatives or family or on your business trips.

We hope you can come back soon prefer Bahia Del Sol to stay in San Juan del Sur to provide you the best personal attention possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

A group of friends and I came to Bahia in Feb 2012 and had a great time. The villas are amazing and well equipped. The staff were all very helpful and the pool area was awesome. I would def recommend it and cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdsbball3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank you very much for this valuable feedback. We really appreciate and take into account this comment. It helps us to improve and enhance our guest service and attention at every detail to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible.

We are very happy that you liked and enjoyed your stay in our Condo-Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Our family stays for 2 weeks and we enjoyed every bit of it since our arrival. The villa is big, clean, peaceful, and the staff is SO accommodating. The walk to town is easy even for my three years old daughter and if we need a ride we called a cab for $3. SJDS is so classic.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clovel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums for your stay in San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua.

It is very gratifying to know you enjoyed your stay, and that our service and attention were to your liking. This motivates us to move forward and continue to improve in our guest service, and infrastructure to provide the best for your stay with friends, relatives or family or on your business trips.

We hope you can come back soon prefer Bahia Del Sol to stay in San Juan del Sur to provide you the best personal attention possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
4.0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.3 mi away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#22 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums

Property: Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums
Address: From the Mayor's office 2.5 kilometers north | Behind La Talanguera neighborhood, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 9 villas, and 2 pools.1 pool for adults, and 1 children's pool. Each villa is made up of 2 floors, and each one features 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a living room, a dining room, and a kitchen. In the master bedroom there is 1 King size bed, the second bedroom has 2 twin size beds, and the third bedroom has 1 queen size bed. The 3 bedrooms are located on the top floor (second floor). The main room with 1 king size bed has its own private bathroom, and the other 2 rooms share a bathroom. The rooms have central air conditioning and the master control is located in the main room. On the ground floor we have the living room, dining room and kitchen. On this floor we have a ceiling fan and a half bath (a toilet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Del Sol Villas And Condominiums
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing