We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like family”
Review of Guilin Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guilin Guest House
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It feels like my ratings are not that great, but the stay was overall good. Some of our lights did not work and they couldn't work out how to fix it which meant our room was a little dark.

However, the rooms are really nice with a computer, but no wifi in the rooms. If you want some super fast wifi you can get that in the lobby.

The family are helpful and friendly and make you feel very welcome.

There is no lift so we aware of that if you don't do 4 flights of stairs with bags.

The location is excellent, with all attractions and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaspalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Also known as Guilin Inn.Great location, at the top of the pedestrian area, and an easy walk to restaurants, cafes and the Gateway. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. If you ask, they have rooms with a lovely view over the rooftops. There are four generations of one lovely family here, all very friendly, and although only one speaks English, she is very helpful and happy. This is a really pleasant place to stay, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jianshui County hotels
0.1 mi away
Lin An Inn
Lin An Inn
#3 of 16 in Jianshui County
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lin'an Gushi Hotel
Lin'an Gushi Hotel
#14 of 42 in Jianshui County
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lin An Hotel
Lin An Hotel
#4 of 42 in Jianshui County
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caoya International Youth Hostel
Caoya International Youth Hostel
#1 of 3 in Jianshui County
14 reviews
0 mi away
Fairyland Hotel Jianshui Confucius Temple
Fairyland Hotel Jianshui Confuci...
#11 of 42 in Jianshui County
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Changyuan Hotel
#10 of 42 in Jianshui County
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Guest House

Address: No.78 Lin'an Road,Lin'an Town, Jianshui County 654300, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Jianshui County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jianshui County
Price Range: $12 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Guilin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing