We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town”
Review of Mimi's

Mimi's
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
171 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

In a small town like Huntingdon, this place is a gem. Frankly, it's the only place we eat out when I'm there visiting family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    16
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“ok considering the area”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not many options around here, this is one of the better ones. Their "premium" cabernet is Woodbridge, it that's any indication. I got a blue cheese wedge salad, chicken sandwich and fries. Just average, nothing special, but better than most of the fast food options around this area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food--in a nice town.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice town and good food. Enjoyed our meal on Kentucky Derby evening! The ravioli in garlic and olive oil could have been less oily but the spinach filling and pasta were good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcoGreatOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Martinis, martinis, martinis!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Some very good food at reasonable prices. Great martini menu! Definitely a designated driver place.
The place was jammed last weekend when we were there. Advanced reservations seem to be essential.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ralfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tried and True”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We frequent the Huntingdon area often and found Mimi’s Restaurant a few years ago. At first it was amazing to find this quality of food and service in such an out of the way area. Its only competition is a franchise barbeque establishment called Woodys, a family run chain called Hoss, and a few pizza joints. The menu at Mimi’s is upscale and I credit their chef for all the return visits. What we are finding now is that the menu is becoming old and expected, on are last visit on March 16,2013, we were anxious to try something different but the menu was the same and the two specials were just so-so. Bottom line is that this establishment has the best food in town, the interior is crisp and inviting, the staff is excellent, and until someone decides to invest in another premium dinning facility Mimi’s will remain the best place in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing