We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PA trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Des Moines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PA trip”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

After years of passing this motel in Huntingdon, PA, this June [2014] we decided to stay at this facility. It is an older facility, but we found it comfortable and clean. Although the motel was very busy during our stay, we were not disturbed by any noises from other travelers or any of the construction employees staying at the motel. The coffee was fresh in the morning, and since this motel is near a nice McDonald's, we were not concerned about any breakfast "bar." The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, and we used both. Free WiFi. The motel staff were all friendly and helpful If we return to this area of PA again, we would choose this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orrin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek929, Manager at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for your reply. Yes, all of our rooms have a frig/microwave. We built a covered picnic area for those nice sunny days. Glad you liked our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
16
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful find. It is spartan and appears old on the outside, but clean and quite inexpensive. I plan on returning to Huntingdon in the future for vacation, and will definitely give this hotel my business. The only thing I would advise the management would be to give the exterior a refreshing bright fun paint job. The WI-FI was a little slow, but finally came around. Other than that, as I mentioned above, it was a wonderful find.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek929, Owner at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. A bright fun paint job? hmmmm, It used to blue, and we settled on a neutral forest green and white. Its difficult with a cement block building, but, its built to last and soundproof. We have larger rooms, our Kings, and our double/double is even larger. Our Kings come with a coffee maker too.. WE look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked a queen for our daughters graduation from Juniata College and honestly didn't expect much since the price was so low, but when we arrived we were greeted by hugely pleasant, and genuinely nice, staff. We actually interacted with three different office staff folks and each one was just as nice as the other. The room itself was small (hence only 4 stars on the room) but it was clean (passed bedbug inspection, which I am always neurotic about) and had all the amenities except a coffee maker in the room (another reason for the 4 star)... however the front desk makes a great pot of coffee. Fridge, microwave, hairdryer... all there! I've stayed in 5 star hotels that didn't have all that! Last but not least, the hotel is right off rt 22 and I was really concerned about the traffic noise keeping me awake but it was not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek929, Owner at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
So happy to read we passed.. We do take pride in our hotel. Some of our "friendly" staff has been here 25 years. Our larger room, the King, does come with a coffee maker. Again, Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very clean and comfortable stay here. Larger in room fridge, decent bed, older fixtures but still a comfy stay for road weary travelers. Note - no breakfast with rooms here, but good restaurants not far away. Lots of open grassy area around the property for dog walking as this is a pet friendly property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Since my first review, I've stayed here several times, and each time has been pleasant. However, I've noticed a problem during my last two stays. There seems to be a problem with the plumbing. Specifically, the toilets fail to flush completely. Although the problem was resolved (some time with a plunger), I found the experience kind of annoying. But, with nice staff, a maintained property, and great value, I can easily deal with this inconvenience. But, I just want to make others aware.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

it's a great place to stay. refrigerator and microwave in room a nice comfortable bed. the staff in office r very nice.i would stay here again. it's the nicest place i stayed in it has a desk and chair with a lamp very large room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I justr spent three days at the Huntingdon Moptor Inn. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Our room was very large with a table and two chairs--we often find only one desk type chair. It was clean and had large dressers with lots of drawers for storage. The beds were very comfortable. The man at the desk in the evening couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. From now on this is where I stay oin Huntingdon.
Walt Vanderbush, Franklin, IN

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek929, Manager at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay, and previous ones. We take pride in our (not so new) hotel. It is a second generation local owned business. Yes, the walls are thick.. solid block.. We do have a few flat screens too... Thank you for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
18.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Solvang
The Inn at Solvang
#1 of 3 in Huntingdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gage Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Motor Inn

Property: Huntingdon Motor Inn
Address: 6920 Motor Inn Dr, Intersection of Route 22 and Route 26, Huntingdon, PA 16652-1128
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntingdon Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story hotel on top of hill, Intersection of US Rte 22 & 26) Walking distance to several restaurants. Every room has frig/microwave, free wifi, cable tv, super clean spacious rooms, double vanity available on request, Rooms range from one queen bed, two doubles, or one King. Smoking and non smoking rooms, Coffee is served in lobby 24 hrs, Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Huntingdon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Motor Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing