We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spaces and accommodations for our group...”
other travelers have booked this property
View of pond and lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pond and lodge
Another view of the lodge Wrap around porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of pond and lodge
Another view of the lodge
Wrap around porch
Wrap around porch
Family/Recreational room
Family/Recreational room
Individual Bedroom with Bathroom
Bathroom in Bedroom
Loft with 2 bunk beds.  Bottom bunk is a full bed.
Loft
Loft
First Floor Bedroom- Queen Bed
Upstairs Living Area
One of the kitchens
Downstairs dining and living area
Views
View
View from the porch
Play area for kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KBaker86
Wallkill, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect spaces and accommodations for our group of 22.”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Plenty of beds and baths. The spaces are big enough to eat and play together but also enough areas to spread out with plenty of room and distance when desired. Property is also great, though cold temps kept us in most of the time.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space and enough beds and baths,
Liked least: Noise travels easily on upper levels.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DS1860
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect summer get-away surrounded by nature's beauty.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house can accomodate more than 20 persons comfortably. Sitting on the wrap around porch, surrounded by nature's beauty is a perfect way to spend several days. The lodge is very close to Raystown Lake and a short drive to convenience stores, a Walmart, etc.
We would recommend receiving directions prior to arriving since the address is not found by GPS or Google Maps.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no directions
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sckst21
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family reunion to Remember!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing family reunion at the Trophy lodge. We spent Wednesday-Sunday for a long family reunion involving people from CT, NY, OH and MD.
The owner Roger was exceptionally kind and friendly. The lodge was large enough with spare beds and rooms still open for our group of 20 people including 8 kids aged 6 and under. Each area of the lodge was large enough that even with 2 days of rain everyone could find their own area for hang out without feeling over crowded.
We also had people waking at various hours and going to sleep at various hours and no one seems to be disrupted since it was so large.
Both kitchens were well equipped and within the house a set of HE washer/dryer came in handy with messy kids!
I would recommend the place 100% and we hope to stay there for years to come!

Date of stay: June 2014
How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of space and friendly owner
Liked least: noise level throughout the lodge not great for small kids taking nap and late risers- bring noise machines
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosswg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious lodge!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I recently rented this lodge for a long weekend with a large group. The pictures truly do not do this place justice. It is set way back in the woods on acres of property with a decent sized pond, fire pit, volleyball court, etc. There is plenty of space both inside and out. The wrap-around balcony is massive and perfect for large groups in the summer time. The owner, Roger, was incredibly kind and accommodating to all of our needs. However, there weren't many at all as the lodge already comes stocked with basically everything you need for cooking, playing games and having a great time. The next time I have a large group of friends or family that need plenty of space to congregate I will most definitely be returning to Trophy Mountain Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge itself was stunning
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your family for such a wonderful occasion! We are glad you all enjoyed yourself, it was nice meeting everyone. We will look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago IL
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you! It was very nice meeting your family. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monmouth Junction
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing