We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious lodge!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of pond and lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pond and lodge
Another view of the lodge Wrap around porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of pond and lodge
Another view of the lodge
Wrap around porch
Wrap around porch
Family/Recreational room
Family/Recreational room
Bedroom with private bathroom
Bathroom in Bedroom
One of the kitchens
Play area for kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rosswg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious lodge!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I recently rented this lodge for a long weekend with a large group. The pictures truly do not do this place justice. It is set way back in the woods on acres of property with a decent sized pond, fire pit, volleyball court, etc. There is plenty of space both inside and out. The wrap-around balcony is massive and perfect for large groups in the summer time. The owner, Roger, was incredibly kind and accommodating to all of our needs. However, there weren't many at all as the lodge already comes stocked with basically everything you need for cooking, playing games and having a great time. The next time I have a large group of friends or family that need plenty of space to congregate I will most definitely be returning to Trophy Mountain Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge itself was stunning
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your family for such a wonderful occasion! We are glad you all enjoyed yourself, it was nice meeting everyone. We will look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago IL
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you! It was very nice meeting your family. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monmouth Junction
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Njguy1992
1 review
“Best place with woods experience.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This place is in middle of woods with 11 bed room and 8 bathroom. 10 families (total of 42) stayed in this place for 2 days.
This place had nice small playground, water boat, pool table , grill etc..kids had real fun..Roger, owner of the house is very friendly and help full.

Since its in the middle of woods, I suggest everyone to take necessary precautions.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil D
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent place for vacation/ family union”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this place 3 nights with 25 of our friends in six families. Our children stays upstairs in bunk beds. With 11 bed rooms we even had extra space. We had very good time here. 2 full kitchen with kitchen utensils helped us prepare our foods. The place is very clean and quiet. Walmart is close by for all groceries. Lodge is in the middle of woods with no close by neighbors but within 10-15 mins we could drive to nearby attractions. Rates are very reasonable. Owner is very friendly and nice person. We will definitely stay in this place if we travel to this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and isolated place
Liked least: none I can think of
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2012
Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$742
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing