We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Welcoming, and an experience that lives up to its lore”
Review of Woody's Bar-B-Q

Woody's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
1 review
“Cozy, Welcoming, and an experience that lives up to its lore”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience here, the meal was fantastic and the service was top notch. Definitely recommend it if you're in the area. There are also plenty of booths for couples to sit next to each other :-) why we didn't drink during this visit, there is a wide selection of drink specials also available.

Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So Delicious!!!!'”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The most friendly wait staff and sinfully delicious food!!! Everything we tried was good but especially the Brunswick Stew! Save room the desserts! Sky High peanut butter pie and coconut pie is divine! This place was our favorite in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onelovejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good service. Good bar b q & chili”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were there on a Saturday afternoon. Good service. Able to watch football games on all of the TVs. Chili is goo- a little spicy. Club sandwich big! Good- as was the wrap. Good fries.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank csshenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Maybe the best place to eat in Huntingdon”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great meal there while coming back to JC for homecoming. Service was great too. The BBQ options were tasty - I tried every flavor and none of them disappointed me. Cold local beer on tap was delightful. I can't wait to go back and try more items on the menu. I just hope the locals give them enough business to survive until my next visit. I would definitely recommend Woody's to everyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW FAIRFIELD
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Huntingdon”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very good BBQ (at least very good pulled pork and brisket and smoked sausage), awsome beer (otto's red ale). great service. inexpensive. what's not to like? definitely a place I will visit again when next I am in Huntingdon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garymwhipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Bar-B-Q also viewed

Huntingdon, PA
Huntingdon, PA
 

Been to Woody's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing