We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We traveled to Huntingdon to visit Juniata College. The hotel was quite nice. It was clean and well maintained as well as being in a good location. The internet worked well and the breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal and so on...). We enjoyed our stay.

There is a walmart across the street but not much else in town. The front desk gave us a list of places to eat (not a lot of choice in town, but it is nice to get a list)

The staff was friendly - overall, it is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our breakfast staff takes alot of pride in the food they serve and the level of service they provide to our guests, so I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon and hope that you'll become part of our Juniata College family while you're in this area!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great Service! We called to see if any rooms were available after a long drive with our boat in tow. They had a few rooms opened so we booked. The staff was so nice! We had 3 kids with us who loved the indoor pool. We had plenty of extra towels & blankets brought to our suite. Super comfortable beds. Breakfast was nice. A pretty good variety of hot & cold foods & drinks. Plenty of parking for those with boats.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Girlyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us! We love hearing from folks that appreciate the beauty of Lake Raystown as much as we do. Hope to see you (and your boat) again when you visit Raystown country!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful and clean hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff are very pleasant. The lady that over sees the breakfast was especially nice and pleasant. The breakfast was Faaaaantastic. ... well maintained and fresh. Good coffee and fruit at the front desk to have. A must stay if your in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank TheHopefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We appreciate your sharing your great comments about your stay with us! The staff always appreciates hearing that they're doing a great job, so I'll make sure to share your comments with our breakfast staff. We'll look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We went to Raystown Lake for an extended weekend, we spent 2 nights at this Marriott. It is a short distance to the lake, we went to fish. The Marriott was clean, people were friendly, breakfast was free and good for Buffett style, scrambled eggs were plentiful, nice choices of breakfast food. Coffee was available 24/7. The rooms had free wifi, very clean, and the bedding was very comfortable. Restaurants were close by, Walmart across the street..would definitely recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanks for being a Fairfield Fan and sharing your comments with us! We always appreciate hearing when we get things right for our guests. We'll look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in the Huntingdon/Lake Raystown area. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

About a month ago, myself, my wife, sister (her two adult kids) and my parents spent a night here due to a wedding at Raystown Lake Resort. I never write reviews but I felt very compelled to do this one.

The two young ladies at check in were an absolute delight to work with. With my folk in tow there was no shortage of drama, but these two ladies were fantastic.

Approximately one month prior to our check in I verified my four reservations with them personally. All was good to go. But for some reason Booking.com/Kayak felt compelled to cancel one of these rooms and never advised me of this action. (this was done after my confirmation via the phone.

Unfortunately Penn State was hosting a major function and all rooms everywhere were booked within 50 miles. The ladies stated they had a room shut down (musty air) but offered us the option to look and smell it. I took the option, inspected the room and our trip was saved.

Sunday am, I am an early riser (0400). I sauntered in the breakfast area and must to my surprise coffee, bagels, cereal were all laid out and ready. Later in the morning eggs, bacon, sausage was also available.

Long story - This place is worth the money.

I would recommend this establishment to all (except those to work for booking.com or kayak)

p.s. It was mentioned to me if I has booked directly with the establishment I would have saved approximately $40.00 per room.

Room Tip: Book direct. DO NOT USE A 3RD PARTY Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us for a family wedding. I'm glad we were able to take such good care of you and your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntingdon!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for four nights while in town for a volleyball camp at Juniata College. Hotel is very clean, quiet with extremely friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast is quite good. A Wal-mart is located across the road, in case you need to resupply for the rest of your trip. It's about a 45 minute drive to Penn State, if you're interested in a Nittany Valley visit. Overall, outstanding hotel with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fcburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us! It's always nice to know when we get it right for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Juniata College!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here with a group requiring 11 rooms in May 2014. The room rate of $79 + tax was the lowest in the area plus the property is only 2 or 3 years old. Check-in was fast even for our group. My room was quite clean with no dust, hairs, dirt, mold, etc. The A/C, wifi, and other services worked well. Check out was fast and easy as well.
Only negative was the proximity of restaurants - there really are none within safe walking distance. I believe there was a Subway in the superwalmart near the property but it's up a steep hill. Most of the restaurants and services in the area are east along route 22 about 2 or 3 miles from the hotel. Other than the lack of restaurants this hotel is a very good place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PASkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us it was a real pleasure to serve you and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
77 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
456 reviews
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
18.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: $106 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing