We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“way to go Kelli at front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“way to go Kelli at front desk”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Loved this hotel, Kelli working the front desk was really nice. thanks for the tip about route 26 at night to state college took route 45 to 99 like you suggested. Pool was great, fitness area was nice , the beds were super soft had a great nice sleep shower was perfect . Breakfast was good nice choices the chocolate milk was a hit with our child. if in area would stay again. this would be one of my top 10.

Room Tip: first floor was nice facing front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluelion137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing! We are so proud to have Kelli on our team and are glad that she was able to help make your stay one of your Top 10! Hope to see you folks again soon!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    48
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
72
31
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed three nights. The room was fine and quiet, and the desk personnel were very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The pool was tiny and too crowded for us to enjoy using, which was a disappointment, as swimming is one of my greatest pleasures when I'm at a hotel.

Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was 100% full the last night, however, and we had a longish wait to get a table. Once we got seated, everything was great.

There was, however, a billing problem. It was finally resolved to my complete satisfaction. But repeated calls to the hotel were never returned, and I had to go to the chain website with my problem before anyone called me. I hope that my experience was not typical, as otherwise the hotel was just fine. I will probably stay there again, but I'll be very careful that the billing is clear before I check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CatDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. Please be advised that when using third party booking sites to make hotel reservations, not only is the rate often higher than if you contact the hotel directly, but any billing issues must go through those channels first. This sometimes causes communication issues regarding billing issues to take longer for resolution. We will use your comments to improve on our communication regarding billing issues and hope you give us an opportunity to do a better job for you in the future!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I usually stay at this location when on the road for work. It's off the main road and just outside of town so it's more quiet than staying in town Huntingdon. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast is very good. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a nice quiet and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We really appreciate! Hope to see you again this summer!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice place to stay. After minor problem with booking the room, the place was a very pleasant surprise. Rooms are clean and NEW!!! Staff very friendly and accommodating... Pool small but sufficient. We use the outside grill to feed our volleyball team after playing a the "Happy Volley" tournament at Penn State. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmarsico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us for Happy Volley--we look forward to hosting you and your team again next year!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived around midnight after a busy day. We were happy to realize this was a new building, and everything was clean and shiny. The desk clerk was very helpful and nice. Our room was beautiful - clean, good temperature, and just very inviting. Breakfast (which is included) was delicious, and there was plenty of seating, even though the hotel was fully booked that night. The workout room had two treadmills and an elliptical machine, along with a set of weights, which was perfect for us. We didn't use the indoor pool. Overall a wonderful stay - not one complaint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback! We don't always get to hear the good stuff, so I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! I"m glad we took such great care of you folks, and hope you will stay with us again when you're in the Huntingdon area!

Sincerely,
Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

New hotel. New desk clerk. Clerk didn't realize already pd, was going to charge again but a cheaper rate. $89.00 online vs $76.00 at checking. No mini fridge or microwave as stated. No whirlpool as stated in brochure in room. Will not return or recommend...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
While your checkin experience was not up to your expectations, I'm so glad you were able to give high ratings to the cleanliness of our hotel and it's ability to let you have a great night's sleep! Training new folks at this time of year is hard for our guests and hard for the trainees but unfortunately necessary. Hope you'll give us another chance in the future to do better for you!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have stayed here in the past and love it. Spotless. The rooms are so bright and welcoming. Breakfast has a nice variety and the staff are amazing and friendly.
I would have given 5 stars again except for 2 minor issues. First the indoor pool needs a big cleaning. The tiles in the the pool have mildew or mold and the bottom of the pool needs to be cleaned. I have to say the water temp. is perfect!
The other issue was th toliet in our bathroom. It would never stop running after use unless we took the lid off and jiggled the inside area. Did let the front desk know our first day and they said they would send someone to check. That never happened because the issue remained through our stay. All in all. Still another nice stay and will stay again. Just a little more attention to detail will make this 5 star in no time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us when you are in Huntingdon, we really appreciate having you as our guests! The issues you describe in your review--running toilet in your room and condition of the pool--have been addressed. The toilet was a simple fix, which should have been taken care of during your stay. I'm sorry that it wasn't. The pool deck and surrounding tile was steam cleaned today and looks like new again! The pool itself is scheduled to be closed over the winter for a few days to be drained, acid washed and repainted, something we do every year. There is sand in the bottom, especially in the corners, that sometimes escapes from our filter system. This is sometimes mistaken for debris(or worse) on the bottom of the pool. We just have to stay on top of vacuuming it out! We'll keep working on the details so we get it all right for you again on your next stay with us.

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
18.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing