We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived around midnight after a busy day. We were happy to realize this was a new building, and everything was clean and shiny. The desk clerk was very helpful and nice. Our room was beautiful - clean, good temperature, and just very inviting. Breakfast (which is included) was delicious, and there was plenty of seating, even though the hotel was fully booked that night. The workout room had two treadmills and an elliptical machine, along with a set of weights, which was perfect for us. We didn't use the indoor pool. Overall a wonderful stay - not one complaint!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback! We don't always get to hear the good stuff, so I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! I"m glad we took such great care of you folks, and hope you will stay with us again when you're in the Huntingdon area!

Sincerely,
Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

New hotel. New desk clerk. Clerk didn't realize already pd, was going to charge again but a cheaper rate. $89.00 online vs $76.00 at checking. No mini fridge or microwave as stated. No whirlpool as stated in brochure in room. Will not return or recommend...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

While your checkin experience was not up to your expectations, I'm so glad you were able to give high ratings to the cleanliness of our hotel and it's ability to let you have a great night's sleep! Training new folks at this time of year is hard for our guests and hard for the trainees but unfortunately necessary. Hope you'll give us another chance in the future to do better for you!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have stayed here in the past and love it. Spotless. The rooms are so bright and welcoming. Breakfast has a nice variety and the staff are amazing and friendly.
I would have given 5 stars again except for 2 minor issues. First the indoor pool needs a big cleaning. The tiles in the the pool have mildew or mold and the bottom of the pool needs to be cleaned. I have to say the water temp. is perfect!
The other issue was th toliet in our bathroom. It would never stop running after use unless we took the lid off and jiggled the inside area. Did let the front desk know our first day and they said they would send someone to check. That never happened because the issue remained through our stay. All in all. Still another nice stay and will stay again. Just a little more attention to detail will make this 5 star in no time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us when you are in Huntingdon, we really appreciate having you as our guests! The issues you describe in your review--running toilet in your room and condition of the pool--have been addressed. The toilet was a simple fix, which should have been taken care of during your stay. I'm sorry that it wasn't. The pool deck and surrounding tile was steam cleaned today and looks like new again! The pool itself is scheduled to be closed over the winter for a few days to be drained, acid washed and repainted, something we do every year. There is sand in the bottom, especially in the corners, that sometimes escapes from our filter system. This is sometimes mistaken for debris(or worse) on the bottom of the pool. We just have to stay on top of vacuuming it out! We'll keep working on the details so we get it all right for you again on your next stay with us.

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while looking at Juniata College. Coming into town around 7 pm I wasn't so sure I liked the area and our GPS didn't recognize the street name (guess I need to update that) but the maps on my phone did. The hotel is on the outskirts of town which was across the street from a Walmart. When we arrived the hotel clerk was very friendly and when we told her about our visit to Juniata she was very helpful. The rooms were very clean. The stay was quiet. We asked where we could grab a bite and she recommended Boxers. We went there on "Wings night" which apparently is very popular but you can only get wings there....nothing else to eat. Didn't eat there because my daughter doesn't like spicy and it seems all the varieties have some kick to it.
Breakfast was good, enough to get you going in the morning; scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, waffle, muffins. If my daughter does choose Juniata, I'd definitely stay here again even though it's not in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evilmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us--we'll look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Huntingdon!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here one night for work. This Fairfield is nice, looks, feels, smells new. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly. The gym is decent with new machines, dumbells and weight bench. Considering this very boring part of PA, not a bad stay at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us--we appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again. If you are looking for some ideas for things to do on your next visit, ask about local attractions and activities like Raystown Lake, Lincoln Caverns and the famous Swigart Auto Museum!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel, really pleasant.
We had one of those suites, and all 5 of us fitted fine.
One let-down (pointed out to hotel) - if you're going to have a different, eclectic and nice hotel, match the breakfast (which was generic).

But an excellent stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishmanontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to let you know that Marriott is working on the breakfast program for Fairfield Inn & Suites. The scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles made to order are new, along with a few other changes. We strive to be the best in all we do and will continue to make changes that reflect that! See you on your next stay in Huntingdon!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Clean, inexpensive, friendly. Stayed here while on a business trip. They even bumped me up to a suite for free. Very comfortable, plus the staff is nice and accommodating. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is traveling through Midwestern PA.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msh5270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi608, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
78 reviews
16 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#3 of 15 in Altoona
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
5.8 mi away
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing