We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, nice people!”

Swigart Auto Museum
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Greensburg PA USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great place, nice people!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Very cool cars, two Tuckers! Worth the stop and they let active military in for free. If you love cars stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great way to spend a few hours if you're in the area visiting Raystown Lake. In addition to antique cars, they also have a small collection of vintage toys which was fun for my kids to check out and of course there is a small gift shop. Since we live so close, we are able to visit whenever they are having a car show which makes each trip to the museum different.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hdb1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great first tim”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

loved it , the cars were amazing the museum was good looking It was just so nice I cant wait to go back and see the new exibits

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We love old cars”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We visited during their car show and it was quite an experience. There are many eras represented and brought back memories of previous visits.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the stop”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I took my son (13 yrs old) to this museum this past summer while we were in the area for Raystown Lake. From the road it doesn't look like much, but it is definitely worth the stop. The gentleman who was working that day knew the history of the museum quite well, and knew the history of the cars that were on display. It's always more interesting to look at antique automobiles when you know who drove them, or that they were famous in their day for a specific thing. Other than the cars themselves, it was quite interesting to see all the extras they have...license plates, horns, emblems, toy cars, etc. They also have a very nice selection of items for purchase in their gift shop. I would recommend this museum to anyone who enjoys automobiles.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ehart13169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swigart Auto Museum also viewed

 
Pennsylvania, United States
 

Been to Swigart Auto Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing