We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SALAD BAR”

Hoss's Steak & Sea House
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Reviewed September 30, 2013

They have the best salad bar around. I love there hot bacon dressing for over lettuce with fresh onions. UMMMMMM! Great! :) There soups are very good also especially the potato. There onion soup is also especially good. There restaurant manager is also very friendly and helpful. We eat at this place a lot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik16652, General Manager at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Mr. Don B.
Thanks for the great review of our salad bar. We are very proud of our huge salad bar. Hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good food and lots of it, very affordable, and super friendly service! Have never had a bad experience at any Hoss's location.

Thank TheDunloKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik16652, General Manager at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thanks for the comments. Glad you always love Hoss's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I never used to be a fan of Hoss’s but the Johnstown location changed my opinion last year. On a recent trip to Huntingdon we decided to have dinner at their Hoss’s. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a Saturday evening on a holiday weekend and they were busy. Yet our waitress was on top of things and we never had to ask for anything because she anticipated our need. The dinner was excellent and the buffet beyond what we expected. When we visit the cabin this summer we will definitely be having dinner there again.

Thank deebug2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik16652, General Manager at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Glad you stopped and were pleased with the service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Ask for Erik the next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We travel to Pa. every year to play golf at Huntingdon Country Club. We ALWAYS go to Hoss's in Huntingdon every year. The salad bar is always freshly made up and I have trouble ordering from the main menu because of all the many choices, including soups, homemade salads and breads. Fresh cut steak and seafood, what else can you ask for? And, you won't find friendlier staff anywhere than at any of the Hoss's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsasaaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Love Hoss's Steak House! We always eat here when we are in the area. The food is very good and the wait staff is always awesome.

Thank Glyc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss's Steak & Sea House also viewed

 
Huntingdon, PA
Huntingdon, PA
 

Been to Hoss's Steak & Sea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing