We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Standing Stone Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Specialty espresso bar, in-house roasted, relationship-based coffee and coffee wholesale, paninis, sandwiches, salads, smoothies and milkshakes, soups, baked goods, desserts, free wi-fi, outdoor seating, coin-op laundromat, and a community hot spot!
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I take my mother and her friend here every time I visit. I love to patronize a place that strives to serve good local food in the most sustainable way. No paper plates, plastic utensils or paper cups. Coffee is good, smoothies are good, sandwiches are good, and I love the oatmeal.

1  Thank Jacke65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review! We, too, love a more sustainable approach to business and how to reduce waste as we serve great beverages and food. In fact, all of our hot and cold cups compostable - an added plus! Thanks for visiting us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We go here whenever we visit family in Huntingdon. It's cozy, friendly, and the food is really, really good. Very family friendly. Changing art on the walls gives a fresh look each time, and people using the wifi are obviously welcome and comfortable doing so.

Thank CatDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed the food and the art! We, too, love the changing scenes on the wall, from photography to children's art to landscape paintings. Hope to see you soon! Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good food and coffee, but terrible service. Two different visits, they lost our orders. Keep in mind this is a small coffee shop. They were not busy, so no excuses. Today, they were to open for business at 10:00 am. We waited for 15 minutes and no one showed up to open the shop. We will never go back and we will spread the word - terrible!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank teke80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We apologize for the lost orders. This is not how we view guest care and definitely not what we strive to pursue in creating a space of quality food, drink and a community experience.

Also, we are closed on Sundays for the months of June and July, thus being closed on Sunday, July 7th. Our summer hours have been posted on the door since early June. We apologize for the miscommunication. We will re-open on Sundays beginning in August and continuing through May.

We graciously invite you to return with a meal on us. Let the manager on shift know that Lindsay has offered you a free meal on her from Trip Advisor. Again, our deepest apologies and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Came for lunch & the place was busy. Nice selection of sandwiches & wraps. Was fairly quick. Is a walk-up counter to order & small place but they did have a patio which on cooler days would be nice. Didn't try the coffee because it was shot day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doctormomStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for the feedback and for visiting up! Hopefully you can join us again for a coffee on the patio on a much cooler day. Tis the season in summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter and I stopped in here after a visit to Juniata College. The place is owned by an alumni of Juniata and was recommended by a few people at the college. I had a house salad and my daughter had a turkey sandwich. Very good food and very good prices. Everything was very fresh. You get a feeling of a coffee shop, I guess hence the name. It's located in a residential area very close to the college. It seems like all the locals like it as it was very crowded when we first got there. I could see this being a favorite if you lived nearby.

Thank evilmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thanks for visiting us while you were in town! We strive to be a place where locals, college students, and tourists can meet at one place. Feel free to visit us again. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Coffee Company also viewed

Huntingdon, PA
Huntingdon, PA
 

Been to Standing Stone Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing