We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small-town place to eat”

Standing Stone Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specialty espresso bar, in-house roasted, relationship-based coffee and coffee wholesale, paninis, sandwiches, salads, smoothies and milkshakes, soups, baked goods, desserts, free wi-fi, outdoor seating, coin-op laundromat, and a community hot spot!
Stow, OH
Level Contributor
190 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice small-town place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Came for lunch & the place was busy. Nice selection of sandwiches & wraps. Was fairly quick. Is a walk-up counter to order & small place but they did have a patio which on cooler days would be nice. Didn't try the coffee because it was shot day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctormomStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for the feedback and for visiting up! Hopefully you can join us again for a coffee on the patio on a much cooler day. Tis the season in summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY Metro area
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter and I stopped in here after a visit to Juniata College. The place is owned by an alumni of Juniata and was recommended by a few people at the college. I had a house salad and my daughter had a turkey sandwich. Very good food and very good prices. Everything was very fresh. You get a feeling of a coffee shop, I guess hence the name. It's located in a residential area very close to the college. It seems like all the locals like it as it was very crowded when we first got there. I could see this being a favorite if you lived nearby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank evilmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for visiting us while you were in town! We strive to be a place where locals, college students, and tourists can meet at one place. Feel free to visit us again. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had lunch at Standing Stone. There isn't a huge menu, but I had a tasty panini. Smoothies looked great--so much so that I'll be lured back in to give that a try. Nice atmosphere, friendly service. I had a delicious cup of chai, creamy and sweet with a bite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwatboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for the review! The chai is a favorite, indeed. You're welcome to visit again and try our smoothies - they're 100% fruit juice! Also, be sure to check out our seasonal menus - we change a portion of our menu about every 6 weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee in The Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

And believe me--I have searched. Their photo display of customers is impressive as is their coffee--roasted on site!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcoGreatOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We hope you can join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great atmosphere, delicious coffee (drip, pour-over, espresso and more) and great food! I had a veggie sandwich panini and it was delicious!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the review! We've also added the aeropress to our brewing methods. Be sure to give it a try when you visit again. Thanks for the kind recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Coffee Company also viewed

Huntingdon, PA
Huntingdon, PA
 

Been to Standing Stone Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing