We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but different”

The Soda Jerk Diner & Dairy Bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good but different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our server was very pleasant and tried to be helpful. The food was just a little different than we are used to. But tastey. The poypie is not a pie nor is the sheapard pie. The burgers were extra good and so was the ice cream and our server. We would go here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    153
    53
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“diner?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

should have known better than to visit a place with a thousand things on the menu but figured a diner would make "real" burgers from scratch. our burgers were tasteless, preformed frozen patties done in a microwave because only a microwave makes hamburger GREY. No brown color at all and cheese like wax

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cla248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High School Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Usually go for breakfast on weekends. Waitresses (Amy, Barb and Cindy) are wonderful. Breakfast is always good - no matter what you order. Great prices!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NORIEANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place has something for everyone. The atmosphere is pretty cool too! A good place to go after Hershey park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay52819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best food in hershey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

easily the best,freshest meal we had in the hershey area. the service was friendly and excellent and the food WOW from the kids chicken fingers to the greek speciality sandwich ..YUM.. we wished we had found it sooner!! highly recommened

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Soda Jerk Diner & Dairy Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Soda Jerk Diner & Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing