We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Service”

Dafnos Italian Grille
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was traveling in the area and wanted something other than fast food or chain meals. We stumbled on Dafnos. We ate early so parking was not a problem. Service was great - the waitress was very attentive. The food was very good. Would have liked a better selection of drinks (beer,wine, and liquor) and the decor was dated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    33
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food ok service good”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to get away from Hershey & found this; don't follow directions here, call instead. Food was average, service good, decor needs updated;

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizB71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Hershey”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great food. Clean environment, good value. Minestrone soup is incredible. One of my favorite pizzas in the area. Family owned. Sauces made daily. Worth a try, me and my family eat here weekly. Food comes out fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hersheyguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Was skeptical because there was only a few cars when we pulled in. Must say the service was excellent and the food was great. Quick service. I had Alfredo with crab, husband had karoura (I think that's what it was called- shrimp and crab in a spicy wine sauce) , no complaints. Will eat here again when we visit Hershey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campbellmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a small family italian restaurant. The food was good and the service was super. It is family friendly with a go amount of choices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRRBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dafnos Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Dafnos Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing