We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got us in late!”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Got us in late!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

They got us in late. After a long day at Hershey. The server was attentive, food as expected. We appreciated the snacks as we just didnt have time to eat at park as kids were trying to get all the rides in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    28
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Night At Applebees”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I loved the food, the quality, and everything about it. But the restaurant itself was a little dirty(more like quite a bit) and the tables are too close together, making people feel crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoJoseph01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food and They have sweet tea!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I ordered the double barrel whiskey sirloin with baked sweet potato. Excellent choice. Steak was tender and juicy. Service was excellent and prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chazman629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Comfort Inn across the street, so went for dinner after a long day of driving. The place was mobbed & we were told a 15 min wait. We were seated in 5 minutes. Amanda gave us plesant & prompt service. We had 2 for $24 which includes one appetizer & 2 entries. I had the Burbon st steak & my wife had the shrimp combo platter. We had the spinach/artichoke dip & chips. All came nice & hot. Since it was Mother's Day, my wife got a rose. Also had a 10 percent off coupon from the motel. Great all around experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The new menu offered many food choices and the food and service was excellent. I had the roast garlic steak dinner and it was absolutely delicious! They also serve great sweet iced tea. It felt good to eat there and enjoy a delicious meal in a great atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barzdiprocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing