We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Fast Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee,WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fast Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly staff, nice décor, quick service and good food sum up this Applebee's location. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1crzytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    51
    27
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Decent Applebee's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not a bad Applebee's. Service was very good, even though they were packed the evening my son and I went here, but the friendly waitress made sure she got everything to us timely, and kept checking to see if we needed anything further. The food was also tasty and well-prepared - standard Applebee's fare, which, depending on the Applebee's you go to, can either be good or awful. It was good at this one. No complaints at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oakhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you like all of the other Applebee's in the chain, you will like this. It is just like all of the others. I only eat here when someone in my group insists. There are so many better places to eat in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Since I live in the area, I eat at this restaurant quite frequently and I am never disappointed. I went there the other night to watch a sporting event while enjoying dinner and drinks with my mom. We sat at the bar and had Chelsea as our bartender/server. She was fantastic! She changed the channel to the game we wanted to watch and she put in our drink and food order right away. During our time there, she was friendly, chatty, attentive, etc. Overall one of the best experiences I've had there. Excellent service! Also, the food is always great..I'm a huge fan of the boneless wings. I always recommend this Applebees for people to go to due to their quick service/great food/easy access to everything.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent New Menu...LOVED the Potato Twisters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, great service, food was hot and delicious! Server and manager were friendly and professional...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Hummelstown, PA
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing