We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Isaac's Restaurants
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The menu is somewhat limited to sandwich fare, but the food was fresh and well made. The service was good and quick. For our personal preference, I would suggest this as a lunch destination vs. dinner destination.

Thank Dean_Amy-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is another favorite stop of ours. They have great food and it is a lot of fun for the kids. Our kids love the rainbow colored bread.

Thank scottaenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny R, Isaac's Marketing Coordinator at Isaac's Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi, Scott!

Thanks for the great review...and the nice shout out about our Rainbow Bread, too! Kids really love it and it's popular with everyone's flock!

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Isaac's is a local chain, started in Lancaster. This one is conveniently Located in a strip mall, there's plenty of parking. If you're heading to a Bears game, Chocolate World or Hershey Park! The location is pretty perfect. Inside the atmosphere is comfortable. The staff is always friendly and they can answers any question about the menu. If you like Tomato Soup, you need to try their Tomato Pepperjack Soup. I don't even like tomato soup, but I really enjoy theirs. All the sandwiches are named for birds, which makes reading the menu fun. Don't be afraid to make changes, I've ordered a sandwich, switched the roll it's normally on, plus added and subtracted veggies, etc. The servers are always accommodating. Plenty of vegetarian options for those of you that are not carnivores. Sign up for their email club and you will receive coupons that you can really use. You don't even have to print the coupons, if you have a smartphone. If you're in the area, give Isaac's a try.

Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny R, Isaac's Marketing Coordinator at Isaac's Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hi, Patti! Another fellow Pepperjack Tomato Soup aficionado! I just made a comment on another review where the customer talked about it! Thank you for sharing your comments about our Hummelstown/Hershey location. The team there is doing such a tremendous job and I'll share your comments with them.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

After a long day at Hersey's Chocolate World we wanted something easy and fast, this was a great place! The Pepperjack Tomato Soup was addictive! I wanted another bowl! And the sandwiches were delicious! Our waitress was awesome, super helpful and you could tell she loved her job! I wish there was one closer to home!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny R, Isaac's Marketing Coordinator at Isaac's Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for the compliment! I'm glad we could make your day special! And you're absolutely right about the Pepperjack...it IS highly addictive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The gluten free wrap was delicious, the service quick and friendly, and the ingredients fresh and very good! We will be back.

Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isaac's Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing