We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant treat to end the evening”
Review of King Kone

King Kone
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Hummelstown
Restaurant details
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A pleasant treat to end the evening”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A great place for ice cream. A ton of varieties. Soft serve and hand dipped. A great place to go to satisfy that sweet tooth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Wareham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

There were almost too many choices to choose from, but it was really good. We tried the hard ice cream, not the soft.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream Place For Miles!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went over for ice cream because it was just across the street from our hotel. They have 24 different flavors of soft serve ice cream and even more variety of the hard ice cream. We had a hard time deciding which flavors! Very Yummy!!!! Our server was very friendly and very helpful!! This establishment is definitely a must go to if you are any kind of fan of yummy ice cream!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murphyavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Hershey's ice cream”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our last day in Hershey and the ice cream was wonderful. They have plenty of choices and then have incredible concoctions such as the Monkey Meets the Moose which is moose tracks ice cream with bananas, Hershey syrup, whipped cream, and a cherry on top. My entire family enjoyed stopping here and if you love ice cream you will too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scoobysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely go there”
Reviewed March 2, 2013


King Kone is a fun ice cream place. They use Hershey's ice cream and all the flavors that we've tried are the best. The staff is friendly and helpful but everything is made to order so you'll have to wait a bit if it's busy, like on a hot summer's night.

The atmosphere is great for kids because they have an amazing assortment of stuffed gorillas and such animals around. I think it's called the Gorilla Sundae <??????> or something like that, that's where if you can eat it all, you get your picture on the wall. Sorry, haven't tried that yet but their regular sundaes and milk shakes are the best around.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing