We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and my wife sprang for the room with the Jacuzzi in it, and it was worth it. We stayed at many different places on our honeymoon, but this was the most relaxing of all. If only we could have stayed longer. The staff was friendly, the food was good, the scenery was great. All around great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neocarbunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 472 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our visit. The innkeeper was very nice and they made a special effort to personalize our stay. It was just so peaceful and relaxing, almost too good to be true but it it!!! Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a family wedding to attend in Hershey and I was having a difficult time choosing a hotel as I read through reviews. Even the expensive top-rated hotels weren't getting glowing reviews. Then I stumbled upon The Inn at Westwynd Farm. Based solely on reviews, we talked three other couples into staying here with us. Needless to say, I was a little nervous because I felt entirely responsible. We had a fabulous time!! The innkeepers instantly make you feel at home. There are unlimited bake goods on the front table and downstairs there is a family/game room with a stocked fridge, microwave, popcorn and granola bars. The rooms are private and clean. Some offer a jacuzzi in the room. Breakfast is different every day and a gourmet delight. One evening Frank picked grapes and he was squeezing them for the next morning's juice. Yummy. The french toast was the best we've ever had. There's a fireplace in every room. Hershey bars and candy are on the dressers and the inn even provides its own toiletries and lip balm. A big wrap around porch encouraged us to enjoy the nice weather and socialize outside on cozy rockers with a glass of wine. It was the PERFECT place for a mini-family reunion while we attended the wedding. Carolyn offered for us to invite other family members who stayed elsewhere to come visit. She genuinely wanted us to have a nice time and feel like this was our home away from home. You are free to roam the property. We took walks, visited the horse barn and also paddocks with horses, goats and mini's. Everyone was warm and welcoming, including stable hands. It's not far from Hershey. So if you want to get out of Dodge and have a truly enjoyable experience, I highly recommend The Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love this place. The property and the rooms are gorgeous. So peaceful and relaxing. The innkeepers go out of their way to answer any questions you may have. They are also really great cooks. I love all the baked goods that are available throughout the day. They have a boarding stable on the property too and its a real treat to able to go over and pet the horses and all the barn cats. We will be back to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere the Westwynd Farm offered. The owners checked us in, and were very pleasant. We live in Pennsylvania, and It was nice to detach from reality for a weekend. The Inn was centrally located for the events I had planned over the weekend. I will be booking another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillerB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This B&B is fabulous from the setting to the rooms to the breakfast to the farm animals. My room was gorgeous with a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub and a great balcony overlooking a garden. Carolyn meets you at the door, introduces you to people who are there and gives you a tour. There are snacks upon arrival and then a stocked refrigerator with sodas and wine. I really enjoyed walking to the barn and meeting the horses, Alpacas, dogs and cats. They are all friendly and really enjoy your company. The setting is just beautiful: very out in the country. I have already told my friends what a wonderful place this is and I truly intend to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyS786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Inn at Westwynd Farm is fabulous. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, and Carolyn gave us a tour of the facilities explaining everything for us. She has cake/cookies and a coffee/tea machine available all the time for guests, and it was nice to come back from a day out and sit on the porch relaxing with a home-made treat. Even at the end of August at dusk there were just a few fireflies dancing in the meadow to entertain us. It must be spectacular in their season.
You can walk to the horse barn and have a look at the guests there, who seem equally well cared for. Its quiet, its relaxing, the breakfasts are great, and we felt quite sorry to have to leave.
We stayed here for two nights, and suffice to say we didn't put the tv (a modern flat screen one) on even once. We preferred to sit out on the porch in rocking chairs, sometimes with other guests to chat to, sometimes not. The wifi was good too.
Its a very short drive to the Hershey attractions, park and factory tour.
I would love to have added my photos, but they are all to large to send on this report site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
525 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range: $119 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing