We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful and unexpected delights.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in many a beautiful property. The Westwynd is no exception. The lush Pennsylvania countryside seems to lure you on to the grounds. Despite the delightfully furnished public rooms, we sat on the east facing porch and listened to the trickle of stream water harmonize with the sounds of nature. No better way to wake up or compose oneself for sleep.
Unlike many properties, Westwynd does not nickel and dime you to distraction. Almost anything you want desire, including beer, wine, soft drinks, coffee and of course every variety of Hershey's vast product line is there for your enjoyment and included in the room rate.
Of course the staff is helpful. Our room was large, 30x30, and contained a raised jet tub and European style shower. The furnishings were turn of the 19th century and the bed was comfortable and inviting.
My only critique - WIFI range is limited with spotty coverage in rooms. Other than that, save a couple of hundred bucks and stay here instead of the better known Hershey Hotel. Just minutes away from all the attractions Hershey has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 467 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Inn at Westwynd Farm is truly the best B & B I've ever stayed at. The grounds are lovely, several acres of beautiful farmland and pastures. And the inn itself is amazing. Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated. Every day you have your pick of an amazing array of treats and goodies, along with superb breakfasts. And the owners and staff are simply wonderful people - warm, friendly and welcoming. We've stayed here 3 times and will continue to do so whenver we are in the Hershey, PA area. If you are planning a trip to Hershey, this is definitely THE place to stay. Prices are surprisingly affordable and much less expensive than the 2 hotels owned by the Hershey Corp. The Inn is truly a gem of a place. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the Killarney. You have absolutel peace and quiet as there are no rooms on eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olddominiongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my third time at Westwynd Farm. I just love it there so much! It is a nice change from a regular motel. So peaceful and relaxing.I love to sit on the porch in the evening and watch the horses. It is so close to all the attractions in Hershey. Everyone who works there is so kind and welcoming.

Room Tip: I like The Landar room very much. It has a door to the outside and into the main house. I like sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My stay here was just great! The Inn and grounds are beautiful.......very well kept. Close to so many attractions in the Hershey. A nice, relaxing place to return to at the end of a long day. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was very good. At the end of the day, you have a choice of a dessert with coffee, tea, or wine!

Room Tip: Fortune's Return is a handicapped accessible room on the first floor with easy access to a porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETCAT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Going to the Inn at Westwynd Farm is akin going to visit the home of a favorite relative. You anticipate how wonderful the trip will be and are pleased you made the effort to get there. You are warmly welcomed, given beautiful lodgings and invited to settle in. Nature, flora and fauna, combine to give you gorgeous views and peace and quiet in a place removed from the hustle and bustle of nearby Hersey, yet with destinations close enough to entice you into wandering about the Lehigh Valley or even to nearby Gettysburg. Delicious breakfasts await you at the start of each day. Fresh baked goods weigh down a communal table near the front door. Hersey chocolates can be found in each common room and, of course, in your bedroom. You are never hungry here! The owners are as captivating as their inn. Our second visit there was as wonderful as the first. It is a place to recharge your spirit.

Room Tip: Every room offers a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

"Wow!" is the word to describe our stay. After being disappointed at spending the preceding night at a well-known , but overpriced & lackluster "lodge" in Hershey, we were not quite sure to what to expect in this tourist town for our 2nd night. We saw the brochure of for WestWynd at the Tourist Information Bureau in town, and decided to give them a try. We were thrilled we did.

There was attention to detail throughout the Inn and surrounding acres. We enjoyed:
- the home baked goodies ( and stocked refrigerator with assorted beverages) that were out upon our arrival.
- the privacy and cleanliness of our bedroom (In Our Time); yet there were many common sitting areas where we could socialize with other guests.
-the delicious multi-course breakfast in the bright airy dining room
-the beauty & serenity of the acres surrounding the home, including the waterfall outside by our patio and beautiful flowers Frank was tending to at the time.
- the fun of visiting the horses who were in the stalls ,and petting the many barn cats.
-Most of all, the friendliness and down to earth personalities of Carolyn and Frank.

Room Tip: We loved the room called In Our Time....it was a lower level bedroom with a sitting area outside th...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for the lovely review. It delighted us to see how much you enjoyed your time with us.We and all the staff have been smiling ever since we read it. We truly appreciate your taking the time time to share your Westwynd experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Harrisburg/Lancaster area. The room was clean and beautiful with a view to die for. Everyone was very nice and friendly and I loved the fact you could go see the horses and walk around the grounds. Lots of places to sit and relax. The only reason I did not give them five stars was the food. Although the breakfast was good, I have stayed at many b and b's and prefer to have fresh fruit selections that are not from a can from the super market. The pastry course was great with warm muffins, but the main entree for breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlluv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here. We certainly want to diligently follow-up on your comments about breakfast. When ever possible we try to serve high quality fruit that is in season in our area. Occasionally due to availability or perhaps accommodating another guest’s allergy, we may serve something canned but we do try to add a twist to it – such as warm spiced peaches or a parfait or we may prepare a mix of both fresh and canned. As for the main course, I would truly welcome any additional comments you would be willing share by e-mail or phone. Our guest’s satisfaction with breakfast is of the utmost importance to us and your recommendations would be very helpful. We truly appreciate your taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
810 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range: $123 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing