We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I highly recommend this cozy treasure...if you are looking for a romantic getaway, with hospitality galore, excellent delicacies and a comfortable bed complete with all the amenities, then this is the place for you to be! It doesn't hurt at all that the room is FULL of chocolate treats, the table is ALWAYS adorned with fresh baked goods, breakfast is AMAZING and Frank & Carolyn and their staff ROCK just because. The Inn is always clean and fully stocked with snacks, games, books and movies. Hubby and I have been twice and look forward to the next time. The Trapper is our favorite room because it has the most privacy...fireplace, 2 person jacuzzi, 2 headed shower, music, movies, great lighting, balony, spacious...just perfect. Everything is close by...a great escape! We always feel welcomed at The Inn at Westwynd Farm....

Room Tip: The Trapper is private, spacious, quiet and cozy...away from the other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review . It is such a pleasure to have you at the inn. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
285
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went for a weekend with girlfriends. The inn was absolutely beautiful! The rooms are very comfortable and has a fireplace for those cool nights. The breakfast was delicious with a different menu everyday. Fresh baked goodies were always available on the dining table at the entrance. The price was reasonable, and we would go back again. Very convenient to local attractions. We were there near Christmas, and the inn was decorated inside and out. It really felt like home.

Room Tip: For families there is a room with a king size bed, and across the hall a room with twin beds. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We so appreciate your very kind words. It means so much to us when people take time from their busy lives to post a review. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were passing through Hershey, PA on a business trip and decided to stay here last minute. After driving all day we were happy to find that they had availability..... We were greeted with warm hand baked crumb cake, peppermint candy and many other delicious hand made treats.

Our room was fabulous with a jetted tub, fireplace and Hershey candy bar (that my husband appreciated). I'm posting pictures of the room.

We woke early the next day to help feed the horses in the barn then enjoyed an amazing breakfast in the great room.

We will definitely be back when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at The Inn at Westwynd Farm and had such an amazing time. It was the perfect spot for us to escape to in order to relax and enjoy time with each other. Unlike some B & B's we have been too, the atmosphere was casual, inviting, and friendly...perfect. This was one of the very few inns/hotels in which we have stayed that was even more beautiful than the website pictures depicted.

We can't say enough about the beautiful Carriage House in which we stayed. We didn't want to leave! The fireplace and loft bedroom added such a romantic touch to the already lovely space. We would highly recommend treating yourself to an in-room massage during your stay - what a perfect way to start or end your day!!

Everyone working at the Inn was fantastic and so incredibly friendly. The treats that were left out all day long were absolutely delicious, but unfortunately addictive, leading to tight jeans for the rest of the week.

We enjoyed both restaurants that were recommended by Carolyn. The Highlands Grill is a country club restaurant and is very nice. Hubby had a great organic beef burger and I enjoyed my salad with salmon. The second night we ate at Piazza Sorrento (be sure to make a reservation!) We couldn't get over how friendly the owner, manager, and entire staff were, then the food came and blew us out of the water. Delicious!

What a great time we had. We look forward to returning to the Inn very soon.

Room Tip: The Carriage House is beautiful and private. The full kitchen is wonderful if you choose to eat din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbjandthou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is our second stay at this beautiful B&B. It's very new, has too many extra touches to mention (hot chocolate, tea, bottled water and other beverages available 24 hrs along with delicious homemade desserts in the evening and a hearty home-cooked breakfast in the morning). There are chocolates on the table as you enter the B&B, on your nightstand and popcorn downstairs. The decor is very homey and beautiful. There are several common rooms, so you can either be with other guests or find a quite corner by yourself to read and relax outside of your very comfortable. I couldn't think of anything missing or that I would like to add to make my stay more comfortable. The hosts are gracious and accommodating. Will be going back again.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with a jaccuzi, but all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the most enjoyable stays of my life. Quiet setting. Beautiful home. Lovely rooms. Complimentary everything. Close to hershey atractions. Outstanding service. Wonderful breakfast. Friendly staff. Can't wait for another opportunity to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLi0nFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a great hideaway with lots of character and charm. Have been there numerous times for tea with a group of ladies. It's such a lovely place and even though I have never stayed over yet I did have the pleasure of touring the rooms and they are everything one could possibly want. Looking forward to a weekend away there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
752 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
538 reviews
4.4 mi away
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Property: The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing