We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Anniversary and B-Day Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Me and my girlfriend were here for a 1 night stay on August 5th. It was an amazing evening and morning for breakfast. Room was clean and the staff was very nice! The owners helped me out with surprising my girlfriend with chocolate covered strawberries in the room! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvalumni2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Westwynd Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our son is attending medical school in Hershey and we are delighted to have found our new home away from home at Westwynd Farm. Carolyn was delightful and very accommodating. Breakfast was great and served when you request it, rather than what you find at other B&B's. The house amenities and beautiful surrounding gardens and pastures were breathtaking.

My only suggestion, is that they purchase a new cot for those that bring an additional person into the room. My 21 year old daughter slept on the floor because the cot was so uncomfortable.

Can't wait to return to visit my son and stay at Westwynd!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This B&B was very charming and the hosts were extremely personable. The room was attractively decorated with period furniture but the building itself was only a few years old. The king-sized bed with its exceptional linens was a pleasure to sleep on. The only minor drawbacks were a modest sized bathroom and a TV screen that was about 15 inches displaying an analog picture from across the room. The breakfast was made to order and was special in every way. It was a very positive experience to have stayed there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room identified as Trapper
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patentman44198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stopped in overnight and wish we could have stayed longer. Would be a great place to go with a group of friends - good common space, lots of snacks, drinks and the breakfast was wonderful. Staff and owners were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Inn at Westwynd Farm is like staying at a rich Aunts House.
I did not want to leave, the house and grounds are beautiful and he rooms are great. Mine had a very nice tub and a nice view. The food was fabulous and the snacks were great. The owners were very nice and I loved there cat!

Take a walk down to the barn and spend some time with the horses in the evening you can watch them graze in the yard. I hope to someday go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themergoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just got back 7/23/12 only stayed 1 night place was booked, our stay there was very good, they place is very clean,and they owners and staff could not do enough for you they were very nice people. WONT GO AWAY HUNGRY food was great and lots of snacks and drinks as much as you want. We will be going back in future. THANKS AGAIN RICH AND VAL

Room Tip: if all the rooms were like ours they are all great!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kch2oloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family truly loves this B&B. We have been here numerous times and are never disappointed. We always say we can't wait to come back and look forward to it each time. It is a beautiful property right outside of Hershey that is close to everything. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable and breakfast is to die for. Carolyn and Frank, the owners, are wonderful and take such great pride and care of the property and make each and every person that visits feel like it's home. Just sitting on the rocking chair on the porch watching the horses after breakfast is reason enough for me to keep going back. The pictures on the website are exactly how it looks and I would recommend staying here to anyone. Fresh baked goods, snacks,coffee, tea and a refrigerator filled with sodas, wine and water are available all day besides the wonderful full breakfast you get each morning. On our last day for breakfast we had heart shaped pancakes stuffed with anything you wanted, along with banana nut bread, fruit and ham! Dieter's beware! After staying here I feel like I really had a pampered and relaxing vacation and that is why we keep coming back year after year. Thanks Carolyn, Frank and the rest of the staff, you are all wonderful and we can't wait to see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132karenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
796 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range: $128 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing