We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful golf clubhouse restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlands Grill - CLOSED

Highlands Grill
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Located at Hershey Links golf course, but easy access for the public.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful golf clubhouse restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Loved the view of the greens from the patio. Great food and service! Recommended by our B&B and they chose just right for us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
686 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Nice facilities & view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped for lunch while visiting Zoo America and were very impressed with the fine facilities. Very luxurious furnishings and a nice view of Hershey. Our meals were promptly prepared and were very good. Our two grandchildren enjoyed it as well. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have eaten here many times, but have just returned from a dinner out with friends. We were each charged $2 extra to change the vegetable that "came" with our dinners. We didn't ask for extra, and we didn't ask for anything that they weren't preparing for other dishes. But seriously, $2 extra to have broccoli instead of asparagus? The food was good, but the service wasn't that great, and we were made to feel like we were troublesome for having asked for food we wanted to eat. I'll think twice about going again. For what we were paying, I would expect to have the dishes prepared to our liking without having to pay extra.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very nice country club setting...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were actually hoping to find a casual spot where we could grab a sandwich and drink before going to a show at Giants Center. The Highlands Grill was recommended to us by the innkeepers at Inn at Westwynd Farm, so that's where we went.

The restaurant is very nice and frankly we felt a bit underdressed for dinner in our casual clothes, but we were not made to feel uncomfortable. There was an organic beef burger that my husband ordered and enjoyed, and I ordered a lovely salad with salmon. Both were very good.

I think that we will be returning to Highlands Grill in future for a bit nicer dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbjandthou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it, love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got introduced by a dear friend to this wonderful restaurant. The atmosphere is classy and beautiful. The food...from the wine to the dessert...was excellent. The salmon was about the best I've ever had at a restaurant, it was grilled perfectly. It was nighttime so we couldn't appreciate the views, but will go back when the scenery is more viewable. Can't wait to have dinner there again, hopefully soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlands Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing